We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was an excellent hotel for what we needed, comfortable clean place to spend the night. The hotel is old but comfortable. I would suggest that they replace the carpeting in the hallway but other than that, it was very clean. We were not "vacationing" at the hotel as we had many events planned. Although the hotel did appear to have many amenities, we did not have a chance to partake of those i.e., we did not eat at the restaurant or visit the bar. These facilities did look appealing though. The staff was very hospitable and quick to offer help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrSammyMiami, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Adriene,

Thank you so much for choosing the Regency Hotel and for your positive review! We hope to again welcome you to the hotel and have you partake in our amenities, especially everything on our delicious new menu.

I am happy to report to you that the hallway carpets are being replaced in the next few weeks as part of our continuous quest to make our clients happy. Please let us know the next time you are back in town, we really look forward to having you back!

All the best,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Clean and well furnished, located at 15 mn of the airport with a free shuttle, the hotel has a pool, very comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. It's relatively cheaper than the other hotel nearby, but frankly it is quite good value for money. The hotel looks much better from the inside than from the outside and does have a fitness room with 3 machines, and ice machines at every level and free coffee in the rooms.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank ROSENIEMAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and have never ever felt as welcome as I did at this hotel.
.Thank you to the wonderful staff, Miguel,Leo, Dixon and especially George at the front desk.
The food was excellent, room was very nice as was the bar. A nice touch was a cold bottle of water on the shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for an overnight layover. This has a nice lobby for hanging out. Water to drink and a bar. Rooms were clean and good size. The shuttle runs 24 hours on the hour to the airport. Front desk very friendly. No breakfast included but we were leaving early. Shuttle left on time.
Had a refrigerator with a top freezer in the room.
Rates were variable used tripadvisor website to find best price. Don't wait too long, price got higher 2 weeks before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you staying short term and need to be near the airport, then this is ok. It has restaurants and bus stops within walking distance. The pool was nice. The front desk help was WONDERFUL !!! Thank you Alejandro!!! You saved our day by explaining the bus system to us and how to get downtown for $2.25!!! Saved us a lot of money from a taxi!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed there last week while I was in Miami for business. Pleasantly surprIsed at the amazing level of service I experienced and witnessed. The front desk team looked and performed at levels seen only in cities like New York. Food was really great and inexpensive, rental cars are nice new Volvos. The product isn't new but it is well maintained and very clean.
Great value, will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The lobby is very opulent, however that is where the opulence ends. Stepping off the elevator was a huge disappointment. The hotel does look tired an worn down. The rooms were bare bones, which to my wife and I, was not a big deal, we were only here for the night. What was disappointing was the none working toilet. The staff did pull through and assigned us another room.

The check in process was a bit tedious, the photo copying of the drivers liscence and credit card is a bit daunting. This is the digital era it's time to step it up. We checked in at 1:30 in the afternoon and the little gift store was closed. So if we needed any toiletries we were out of luck.

The reviews on the shuttle to the airport has left me a bit apprehensive about taking it. Would we stay here again. Absolutely not.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Jlang563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#61 of 127 in Miami
744 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 Nw, Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £75 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport
Regency Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing