We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay before cruising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regency Hotel Miami
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here one night before our cruise departed the Port of Miami. The hotel is very nice for the $107 we paid, especial considering the other options that are not that much cheaper. Rooms are nice and clean, but the plumbing is old and dated. It has a nice lobby and lounge area. We didn't use the pool area, but it looked nice as well. It is in the landing path of the airport, but the flights stop around 10:30 pm, and started around 6:30am which worked for us. That would be the only thing I would caution against. Great plce to stay for one night before cruise. We ate the breakfast of the menu, but they had buffet as an option. It was good and moderately priced. The best thing about the hotel was the seafood restuarant around the corner,"Catch of the Day". It was awesome! Highly recommend. Walking distance...say 100ft! Used their shuttle service to the cruise port as well, $10 a piece.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read about your wonderful experience at the Regency,
We really work very hard on provided the ultimate vacation experience.

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at the Regency,
We really work very hard on provided the ultimate vacation experience.

We are happy that you enjoy your breakfast at Prieto’s restaurant and that you enjoy the rest of the hotel and the surrounding, also we take very seriously your comments about the plumbing observations, We really like for you to contact us for information about the room number that you stayed on.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments.

Feel free to contact me at 305.441-1600 or via email at josemiguel@regencyhotelmiami.com

Best Regards.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Had our lunch (club sandwich) and it was really good... But the best is that we had a great and really welcoming service by Armando. He introduced also to the City and gave us precious advices to go around... In Not so many places it's possible to find so friendly people.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseMiguul, Rooms Division Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We feel proud to read about your good experience at the Regency, our personal is committed to an excellent guest’s service and your comments about Armando make us feel that we are going into the right direction.

I’ll make sure he hears about your good comment.

Thanks again for taking your time in writing a review.

Jose Miguel Batista de Pool
Rooms Division Manager
Regency Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Almost 2 years ago, I was in this Hotel. Really, it has improved a lot. The rooms are very comfortable, the food is delicious at the Prieto's Restaurant, The employees at the restaurant are really lovely, the service of the bus to the airport is very punctual. I really felt like I was at home.

I absolutely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAnnette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear JAnnette P,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We have worked everyday to improve the hotel and reading your note brought the team a smile. While we are never finished, we are delighted to read about how pleased you are about the transition. We hope to welcome you back to your "home" again very soon.

Best regards,
Sam Trotter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at the Regency Hotel in Miami for 1 night. The rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast had a variety of options, including light breakfast options. The wifi service was decent and the hotel's staff were all very friendly. Armando, the bartender/waiter at the bar where I had lunch was great. Food was OK. Their airport shuttles run every 30 mins, which makes it very convenient if you are staying overnight in Miami to catch a connection or a cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmendez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here overnight before a cruise. Great hotel, great hospitality. Rooms were great, and the staff as well. They have a free shuttle that picks you up from the airport, runs about every 30 minutes. It was overall a great stay. No real complaints. Only suggestion would be, if you're are headed to Miami for the sites i.e. South Beach or that area, you might want to look closer. Its about a $20-$30 cab ride from the hotel, or renting a vehicle. But if you don't mind, by all means this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: $20-$30 taxi fare to South Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ray215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to a missed airline and had a voucher, as you walk in you assume it's a nice hotel with marble and stone every where until you arrive to your room. The beds were uncomfortable and worn out along with you could here every word your neighbor spoke even just at a normal tone. You could hear every flight that lifted off and even people talking in the parking lot, paper thin walls is in understatement.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Allycatking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy-Trotter, Public Relations Manager at Regency Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Allycatking22,

I read your review and although difficult to read we appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your experience. We use all feedback as tool to educate our team whether it is positive or critical. As we have made improvements and continue to make improvements our first priority has been sleep. We have replaced nearly all of our mattresses so I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy the our mattresses. We have also undergone a major soundproofing of the entire hotel by replacing our sliding glass doors with modern double insulated glass. So I am troubled that you felt the noise remained intrusive to your sleep. Please email the hotel so that I can investigate that room specifically.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know where we can improve even further.

-Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in the Regency for 2 nights before boarding our family cruise vacation. The rooms were clean, the location is close to shopping, dining, car rentals, airport - (almost all things you will need in 2 days). The service however was a mixed bag. The young female front dest attendant was unhelpful to say the least (borderline rude) - the young front desk gentleman on the second day must have stayed out all night before coming in to work - giving us an elongated "wait/stop palm" has he finished a sequence of exaggerated yawns.

The concierge on the other hand was an older gentleman who went to great lengths to assist and was as kind and charming as could be. It could just be a generational thing (I am young and therefore they may have felt like they were being cool). I didn't appreciate it much though. The likelihood is that I wouldn't spend my money there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#63 of 128 in Miami
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Miami

Address: 1000 NW 42nd Ave, 1000 Nw, Miami, FL 33126-3645 (Formerly Airport Regency Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £74 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Hotel Miami 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel features 176 spacious guest rooms on 6 floors. Having recently undergone a half-million dollar renovation, the property features two deluxe suites, thirty six Regency Club rooms, thirty four premium Regency rooms, and one hundred standard rooms each with private balcony.With a distinctive boutique ambiance, the Regency is a leading choice amongst Miami hotels. Our personalize service; attention to detail, fine dining and independent mind set differentiate us from our competitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regency Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Airport
Regency Hotel Miami Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing