We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The amenities make up for the bad attitudes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #59 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The amenities make up for the bad attitudes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel has excellent amenities... the breakfast is amazing, the complimentary cocktails & appetizers are delightful and the suites are extremely spacious. But the staff is the rudest I have come across in a long time. And I'm a New Yorker! I would stay here again, only if I needed to be near the airport. A number of family members had items (iPhones) stolen and staff said "well, it happens". Embassy Suites are great for the little extras, but keep an eye on your valuables if you stay at this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joynpain829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay. We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We do apologize.
Employee attitude is something we take very seriously and we strive to always have great comments from our guests.

It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. The full cooked to order breakfast and the managers reception is always a guest favorite and a real value.

We hope you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to Miami.

Best wishes,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    797
    467
    266
    210
See reviews for
986
606
119
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Called hotel from airport for shuttle and were told they were on the way - waited 30 minutes and called again and were told it came every 30 minutes. So don't know which is true - I would call just in case. Full service breakfast included. Room clean and reasonably quiet. Rented a car from rental agency in lobby - not bad rate but still has to pay for parking which I didn't agree with since the vra were already parked in the hotel lot. Hotel close to airport and shuttle for $10 per person (or taxi for 30) to cruise port. If we were to spend a couple days in Miami again, I think we would stay farther away from the airport and in a quieter area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Embassy Suites are usually a sure bet. This property does not match the usual Embassy Suites standards. Bathoom are antiquated with cheap plastic toilet seats and shower heads. I had the displeasure to meet a very large cockroach while shaving in the morning. Then... frustration of losing internet access due to hotel techincal problems. Staff offered to change my room and move my luggage during the day. They did change my room, but forgot to move my luggage. Hotel manager was fairly unresponsive to my disappointment.

Room Tip: Airport is very close to airport... You will hear planes during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebauchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyMiami, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay. We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We do apologize.

Room renovations are a continuous project and we progressively renovate all of our rooms. Clearly we need to review the one that you stayed in for extra attention now. Guests such as you enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us, thank you for pointing out our deficiencies.

We hope you will give us another opportunity with a return visit.
Despite this disappointing stay, we truly hope you will return to our property in the future.
Best wishes,

Gus Lima
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Took a cruise out of Miami, March 2012. We shopped airline tickets and saved a lot of money by flying in/out of West Palm Beach rather than Miami. Rode T-Rail to Miami from WPB ($6.90 weekdays, $5.00 weekends). WPB station to Miami by T-Rail takes a little more than an hour.
Embassy Suites is located in an airport/industrial neighborhood in sight of T-Rail's Hialeah Market Station. We thought it was a good idea to take a short cab ride to the hotel because of the highway structure and the seedy neighborhood. The hotel is located just east of the airport, slightly north of the main runway's flight path. It was clean, nice and comfortable but a bit dated. The hotel is probably due for a little scheduled renovation. Lots of aircraft noise out by the pool but no noise problem in the lobby or in our room. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The price of the hotel varies over time so be sure to shop prices and look for specials. Weekend rates in the high $170s to low $180s appear to be about as good as it gets during spring break season.
The usual Embassy Suites amenities (Great FREE hot breakfast and FREE two hour happy hour) were provided. This hotel also offers free shuttles to and from Miami airport, shuttles to cruise ship port ($10.00 per person), and free shuttles to local restaurants and liquor stores,etc. Because of the neighborhood, the shuttles were necessary and greatly appreciated. The shuttles actually make this place a very viable pre-cruise option. Shuttle staff will take you just about anywhere you want to go within a few miles of the hotel. Just ask them. Great Cuban restaurants nearby. Shuttle comes back and picks you up after dinner.
Cab to the cruise port took about 20 minutes on a Saturday morning. Fare for 4 with bag fee and tip about $30.00- $35.00.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good value and very convenient location from the train or from the airport. We would gladly stay at this Embassy Suites again next time we are cruising out of Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaboskcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Well this is an airport hotel, you would really only stay there if you just flew in or were flying out of Miami the next day, It is good for that.
It is rather dated, however the suites are large with 2 TV's, and clean. The best part is the cocktail hour, free drinks in the evening, and the breakfast in the morning. Both served in the arboretum in the center of the hotel, which has lots of greenary and pathways as well as a water feature.
The outside pool is comfortable, with palm trees and a hot tub, a little loud but what do you expect being so close to the ariport. You cannot hear the planes from the rooms.

Room Tip: They are probable all very much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNDAE01Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We didn’t have wait at all for our shuttle we made sure to call the hotel to let them know that we arrived. The rooms were very spacious and for five adults it worked out perfect. We all enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. The hotel offered a large selection to choose from. We took the shuttle that the hotel offered to the cruise port. The shuttle was very comfortable and had a nice clean smell to it. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelovebug83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

After staying at the Embassy Suites pre-cruise in Fort Lauderdale last year, we decided to book at the ES in Miami for one night pre-cruise. We found the staff friendly and helpful but the actual condition of the hotel left alot to be desired. It definitely wasn't as well kept as the one in F.L.

We ended up taking a taxi from the airport after waiting for the shuttle for nearly 45 minutes. Check in was fine and we enjoyed a nice meal at Grill 305 and when we went up to the room all I wanted to do was take a bath and crash. I walked into the bathroom and as I went to draw my bath, to my horror the bath was full of hair. Upon further inspection it became quite apparent the bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all, although the towels were clean. I phoned down to reception and they were very apologetic and someone was knocking on our door within 15 minutes to do a thorough cleaning of the washroom. This has never happened to us before at any hotel and it was a bit un-nerving but being so tired it didn't prevent me having a good night sleep !!!

The buffet style breakfast was good and our transfere to the ship went without a hitch. The trip to the dock was $10/pp which I figured was quite reasonable, although the small mini van was very crowded and extremely difficult for some of the older passengers to get into.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Occy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Airport
#35 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Miami - International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing