We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient pre-cruise hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Ranked #59 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient pre-cruise hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean hotel, convenient as a pre-cruise lodging. Free airport transfer to hotel and bus transfer to cruise port ($ 10 pp ). Excellent pool facilities and free cocktails in the evening and excellent cooked breakfast in the morning. Hotel was very clean & comfortable and the staff was helpful. I'd definitelygo there again if I was cruising from Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    797
    467
    266
    210
See reviews for
986
606
119
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I don't think it's terrible, but it is far for excellent. Good location, but it is tricky to get to it, streets are somehow messy (like a NJ Turnpike Hotel). They charge you extra for parking ($18) which seems high to be honest. Hotel for tourist I guess... I don't believe I will repeat this hotel if there is not on sale. It's a $100/night at the most... Don't pay more than that (like I did).

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First I'll say I am one of the few people who doesnt like Miami - it seems to me like Newark with palm trees - so after the usual terrible Miami airport experience, I wasnt in the best frame of mind.
When I called the hotel to ask about when and where to meet the shuttle, on the first two attempts the phone just rang. On the third attempt, a surly female voice told me where to meet the van and it ran every half hour. I had to ask a second time what time to expect it at the airport.
Arriving at the hotel on a busy Friday night, there were only two clerks working the front desk. I think this explains the surly answer on the phone.
The non-smoking room I was given had clearly been smoked in by a recent previous guest (I have a poor sense of smell and am not bothered by cigarette smoke, but this room smelled so strongly I could tell there was a problem from out in the hall.) The second room I was given had no problems.
Early the next morning, I had to catch the 4:30 shuttle to the airport, except there was no driver. Security looked for him, but he had left and had the keys to the shuttle. The lone desk clerk called for taxis after about 20 minutes, and a little after 5am, when no taxis had arrived, the day shift shuttle driver came and took us to the airport.
To her credit, the desk clerk offered to discount my bill, but after this bad of an experience, I declined and told her I would not be back at this hotel.
I travel a lot and can understand having one or two problems during a stay, but something is wrong with the management of this property when this many things are wrong in one visit.

Room Tip: Stay some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We sincerely apologize for the series of missteps you experienced during your stay. It is important to us that all our guests have a great experience and a comfortable stay. Thank you for your comments on the service issues; this gives us the opportunity to reevaluate our process. Although we cannot change the experience you had please reconsider giving us a second chance to make it right.

Kind regards,

Clavel J Louis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful if you are traveling from Miami International Airport. Managers welcome cocktail hour and cooked breakfast with free airport shuttle were perfect. Clean as a whistle! Courteous and polite. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful if you are traveling from Miami International Airport. Managers welcome cocktail hour and cooked breakfast with free airport shuttle were perfect. Clean as a whistle! Courteous and polite. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakubowskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites at Miami Airport for the 3rd time, purchasing the cruise package for our Caribbean cruise. The hotel was, as always, very nice and it was a fine stay with one or two bumps. The shuttle from the airport came after a 40 minute wait and two calls to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30am, knowing we were quite early. The desk clerk (who we found out later was in his first week) offered us an Early Check In for an additional $25. After being assured we were getting the room we booked (king bed, smoking) we paid the additional fee and went to our room. We found instead of getting what we booked, we had twin beds in a non-smoking room. When we spoke to the manager, she said the new clerk had misunderstood what the "early" room was and all they could do is give us our originally booked room - AT 4PM, meaning we couldn't shower or use the "new" room and had to wait to change rooms. We decided to keep the newer room so we could clean up. Other than that, the staff was great, hooking us up with a great deal on an Everglades Tour, then providing us with a free shuttle to a nice Cuban restaurant they recommended. The Manager's Reception was nice, well staffed and short waits for drinks. The complimentary breakfast buffet the next morning was great, plenty to chose from. The shuttle (part of our package) to the port was loaded quickly and efficiently. The room we "settled" for WAS nice, clean and well maintained, and again the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay. We WILL stay here again in the future, but will not be paying for the early check in, we'll check our bags and find something to do until the room we book is ready.

Room Tip: Time your arrival well - too early and they probably won't check you in, Be prepared to check yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Decent rooms, clean sheets and nice happy hour. Early breakfast is great and made-to-order service is good. Decent room service options, good number of options nearby. Ballpark is 15 minutes away, Coral Gables area not far.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judge779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Airport
#35 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Miami - International Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing