We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WHAT I WANTED AND NEEDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I travelled from London to Miami on my way to St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands on 1st July, 2012. I stayed overnight in Miami and booked the Hilton at Miami airport.

On arrival at the airport, check in was very quick and efficient. My luggage was taken to my room and I was told by the porter that if I wish, he can get me some ice and that I could either dine in my room or that there were restaurants nearby which provide a delivery service. He then gave me the necessary information.

the room was just what I expected - roomy, elegant and just as advertised. the service was excellent and with a smile. I felt safe and valued from the start.

I shall certainly book again!!!!! Such a contrast to my return journey from the Virgin Islands. There was a problem with the Aircraft and we were forced to stay at The Chateaubleau by the Airline who booked us there. What a nightmare!!! That hotel should be renamed -SACRE' BLEAU!!!!!!!

Well done Hilton Miami airport!!!!!

Room Tip: It's a good idea to request your preference in terms of room location (view)and preferred floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear “Cyrique”,
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and the service provided. We are sorry your returning journey was unpleasant!
Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, we assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable.
We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Miami Airport and will continue to do so! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,352 - 2,358 of 3,382 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

The rooms and lobby were beautiful. Beds comfortable. The restaurant and breakfast was overpriced. I expected elevated prices, but to me, they were too high. Breakfast buffet was $22.00. We opted for the coffee bar and oatmeal. Oatmeal was $4.00 which was okay, but he charged us $6.00. I had to show him the sign. Not impressed with hotel. Pricey for what you got.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Miami Airport. I’m so happy you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and had a great night’s sleep! I understand that cost was of concern and I am sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. We do market research to make sure we are relative to the other full service hotels in the area and try to keep costs very reasonable. We will surely take your feedback into consideration! Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Drove down from north central Florida and stayed the night before flight to St Lucia and the night of the return trip as well. Beautiful property. Great restaurant. On time shuttle to and from airport as promised.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We arrived late at night after a very long flight from Australia to a delayed check in but a friendly face. The shuttle transfer from the airport was easy, you just wave down the driver but the pick is on a different level than the arrivals. The delayed check in was due to us being the last off the shuttle and only 1 staff member to check all in. Bedding was comfortable and room was large - we had a 2 x queen room - ate breakfast at hotel prior to go back to airport to pick a hire car. Breakfast was average. Overall the hotel is great if you just need a place to sleep for 1 night prior to further connections.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I wrote a review of this hotel about a year ago when it was still halfway through its renovations. The gist of it was that the rooms on the already-renovated floors were OK but the ones still awaiting renovations had problems .... odors, malfunctioning a/c etc ... and that customers should not be shy at telling the front desk they wanted a high floor room.

I see now, from an email, that they say their renovation is complete, so my earlier review may no longer apply. I have not been there since the renovation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The hotel was ok. Has the basic amenities of a full service hotel. Guest Service was normal in some areas, but its whats expected from any hotel. There were no major WOW factors that HIlton is known for. Breakfast was very overpriced, but its miami and a popular tourist destination, so no surprise there. The exterior of the hotel doesn't look very appealing, but once you walk inside, it is beautiful. The rooms were very comfortable and the views were very nice. Got charged for water even though they gave me a Hilton Honors card that said it would be free. Overall, very nice hotel for its cost and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lagoon/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I actually live in Miami, I decided to rent here for the weekend with my husband and 2 year old for a mini get away.. We didn't feel like traveling to the beach.. I found it to be delightful, from the moment we arrived all the staff was very kind.. My room was a regular room I requested at front desk for a balcony room and I was granted the request.. All was very clean and modern.. We ordered roomservice all was delicious.. The balcony over looked the pool, lagoon, airport and all of downtown Miami!! We enjoyed the pool... Over all it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyPerez329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec. Admin. Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear “RosyPerez329”
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, we assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back during another “mini get away”!
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon

Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £96 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing