We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great place for overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We have stayed for one night before visiting other places nearby. It's a great place to stay overnight. Free shuttle to/from airport (every 15'). Free wifi connection in lobby and restaurant. Clean and spacious room. We have dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and it was great!
It is a hotel for one night a bit far from city. However perfect after a long flight. Next morning we took the shuttle back to airport in order to get our rental car.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrazalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    1,165
    501
    167
    114
See reviews for
784
837
182
690
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BVI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is the 4th time that I have used this Hilton location for business and pleasure. Service was excellent they really make you feel welcome. Hopefully the new bar renovation will be completed soon that will make for a great entertaining area. My wife and I went Xmas shopping. They have a shuttle 4 times a day to take you to the Dolphin mall 1/3rd the price of a taxi very helpful and great driver. Room service was so fast I barely had time to shower and shave before the food arrived. Breakfast is enough to get you through the day good spread and tasty food. We bought some fragile items and the concierge came through with some packing material at the last hour for us big thanks go there. Front desk staff very helpful and make you feel like a guest especially if you are a returning guest and H Honors member. Location is great to the airport and Mall a bit out of the way for South Beach $ 45.00 taxi ride each way. We will be back next week this time for business. Highly recommend this Hotel for proximity and comfort.

Room Tip: Try and get a high room and a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cris6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

It is no doubt to say that this is Hilton standard, high quality of services by all means and the staffs are well educated enough to welcome executives from all over the world. Thanks to you, I was privileged complementary free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, high floor and late checkout services as a hhonor gold VIP member, although I booked at the cheapest rate through the Octopus travel.
The bed is comfy and amenities are adequate. I found the amenities at Hilton hotels are all the same in the world such as in Australia, in Thailand, in Colombia and in Japan. This means that Hilton hotels bring universal comfort to us all the time as though travellers came back to their own family homes.
Actually Hilton quality sometimes varies but Hilton Miami Airport is gained high marks in my so many Hilton experiences.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukjai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We had just arrived after a 90 minute flight followed by a 10 hour flight into Miami, so were tired and in need of a relaxing overnight stay. We had pre-booked a room here before arrival after having stayed last year and been satisfied. Our room was overlooking the lake with a balcony that also allowed a partial view of the airport.

Check-in was quick and efficient and the baby crib (cot) that we ordered was in the room within 10 minutes of our arrival. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with two double beds to accommodate two adults, one three year old and the baby in his crib.

Dinner was average airport fayre served in the cafe - burgers, fries, that sort of thing - and a couple of beers after such a long trip. Service was fast and efficient.

The breakfast here is absolutely excellent - the choice fromt he buffet is superb and the quality appears good. We had a goo, long relaxing breakfast after a good sleep. But due to jetlag we were up early, so were amongst the first in the breakfast room. We followed quickly with a swim in the heated swimming pool before our departure for our next phase.

The check-out was fast but the agent was indifferent, communicating by means of a couple of grunts.

Overalol, this is a great place for a stop-off after a long flight, is very convenient and comfortable, though a little pricey and, frankly, the staff are somewhat surly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great to arrive and be offered an upgrade to a room with a great view! I am HHonors Gold and really appreciate the upgrade!

The shuttle service was great to and from the airport. Hotel was great! Will return again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have known and frequently stayed at the Miami Airport Hilton at Blue Lagoon since the early 80's. Obviously, a lot has changed since then. I do miss water-skiing on the Blue Lagoon, right from the hotel's pier.

Anyway, it is a wonderfully convenient location, just 7 minutes from the Airport with a very reliable shuttle service. The hotel is better located than most hotels in the airport vicinity. The location on the Blue Lagoon is a definite plus.

The room are being completely refurbished, with a very comfortable and modern decor.

Breakfast at the Coral cafe is ample and with adequate variety. Be sure to ask Lilly for an omellet at the open egg-station. It is not only tasty and well prepared, but Lilly is an absolute charm.

Renovations in the restaurant & bar area are currently underway, so you'll need to expect the inevitable noise and some discomfort while everything is renovated, but I'm sure it will be worthwhile.

There are some rooms that have more airport noise than others (depending on which side of the building you are on, and also which way the planes take off, depending on the wind, but it is tolerable.

Overall, a good choice, fair value and always a pleasure to return to.

Room Tip: Splurge on a Suite, for example, #1060. Large rooms, excellen lay-out and somewhat quiter than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Visited here with a friend for the weekend and wanted to stay here and drive to South Beach which is so close by. Great room upgrade to a Junior suite, hotel room I see have been renovated so I was very happy to see our room. Great pool and restuarant is good. No complaints from me. I've been Hiltom member since 1997 and travel worldwide and glad to know what I'll get when I arrive.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mr_John_C300S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Miami - International Airport
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing