We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #46 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above expectations”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a nice place to rest before you'll get on your plane.
The room we had was big, had 2 beds (large size), a very nice bedroom and a view on the water and airport. No noise what so ever!
Room was clean.
There was a note on the the table, that 'warned' about the fact, that the outside of the hotel was about to be painted. So it could happen, that some painters could look into your room, so you'd better close one blind.

Breakfast: choice between hot or cold (cheaper breakfast)., good qualitiy/price
Free wifi only in the lobby, not in the room!

Free shuttle service to/from airport.

Small mall where there are some shops and restaurants. The shuttle can drop you off at the corner of the street, from which it is approx. A 5 minute walk. We walked the way back in approx, 25 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    1,179
    507
    172
    119
See reviews for
799
857
185
696
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lecheria, Venezuela
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Dated hotel, good location close to airport, $15 per day for parking, and paid wifi....
On a hotel of this price, I think these charges are not reasonable. I will stay in another hotel next time. Cannot say I recommend unless you have a connecting fly and few hours to sleep and take the shuttle to/from airport.

Room Tip: Its in a very long cul-de-sac far from commerce, restaurants, etc. Not walking friendly. Must drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelorrucho38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on an overnight prior to leaving the country. Good, clean property. However we were told that there was not an executive floor or an exec lounge. The people were friendly. Room was fine and clean. Best thing: free shuttle from/to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Quick stay for early flight out. Very friendly staff from start to finish. Rooms are updated but parts of the hotel seem dated. There is only one restaurant in the hotel and it was just ok. Will stay again if need be.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlgrlnoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location to the airport. Hotel is a little dated but kept up very nice. The pool and outside bar is great. Love the walking trail. Restaurant is ok but a bit pricey. Has a nice bar inside to sit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This feels like a resort at the airport. Which is great if you have time to enjoy it, unfortunately were were ate so missed out. Our room was spacious, overlooking the lagoon and the Miami skyline - beautiful to wake up to.

No negative comments, free airport transfer and nice breakfast buffet - that's pretty much all we got to experience in 8 hours :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estonian_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Over all great hotel but,extra for the wifi, room service goes to a very limited menu promptly at 11:00 no options for kids ? Forget the airport shuttle ! We waited and waited -spend the $15.00 and take a local Blue Cab to the hotel . I would have given this place 4 stars if the service was better . Get the breakfast package that is worth it! The accommodations were nice and location was very nice.

Room Tip: Take breakfast package book with hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripguru43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 121 in Miami
1,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing