We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #46 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great value for money. Love the brand. Priced accordingly; not a luxury brand, but has everything you need. Can always expect quality in terms of service and cleanliness. Would stay here again if I needed to overnight near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    1,181
    508
    174
    120
See reviews for
800
862
186
697
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is great, food is good and the pool is also great - though a little dirty.
Rooms are good and relatively large. The price is fair, but wifi costs 15 dollars for a day, which really ought to be free in such a hotel.

Room Tip: Lagoon view roomas are nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here overnight on the way to Antigua and Barbuda and had great time .Service was great, rooms clean and spacious, breakfast in the morning was also great. Great selection of food. Transportation from and to the hotel was good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

When traveling through Miami for business I always stay here. The staff is lovely, the rooms have been refurbished recently and it's just super convenient. The free airport shuttle is perfect and runs frequently. It's easy to get some work done here, both in the rooms and in the lobby business area. The bar area and restaurant are more than good. This is my go-to place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynMacEachern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was not ready on time - poor explanation given. Had to chase up the 'romance package' - serveral times. Staff were dismissive of problems. Breakfast order was also wrong. Overall a terrible experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Teri-Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear "Teri-Rose J,"
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the series of service missteps you encountered. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can follow up with our staff and appropriately address your concerns. We strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs and your comments will certainly help us ensure we're doing this. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Miami Airport Hilton for 3 nights for business, and it was about what I expected. Actually, I was able to get one of the large 1 BR suites, and it was very large and quite comfortable. Good shower, comfortable bed, and truthfully, for being an airport hotel, not a lot of airplane noise. Everything was clean and well maintained in both the room and in the common areas and the exterior.

The one thing I always have against Hilton hotels, however, is the "nickel and diming" that happens...well it's not really nickels and dimes, it is $5's and $10's! $15 per night for self parking, over $14 per day for in-room internet, and about $17 for the breakfast buffet, which costs more if you want an omelet or some french toast. If you expect it, you can deal with it a bit better, but it can be annoying for those who are not on a business expense account (i.e. paying out of their own pockets). However, the service level is pretty high and my stay was very good overall. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the lagoon side...not the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryvM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I travelled here with my wife and two daughters in April 2014, over the busy Spring Break weekend, but the concierge to reception staff were very friendly and attentive.
A nice touch was the free chilled water in reception, which was a welcome sight after being outside in 32 degree heat and Florida humidity.
Rooms were of a good standard and very comfortable. The pool area was very good too, though the pool could have done with a clean; it was not unpleasant in any way, but a little cloudy. But that could be down to busy use.
We did order a bar snack that didn't materialise, but they were very apologetic when we chased and promptly served us.
Breakfast was good on the whole, but the service was a little poor - we'd finished breakfast by the time coffee was served. This was the only let down (if I can call it that). I'd stay again, though. The restaurant manager clearly needs to get their act together on this one.
Do be aware that this is very close to the airport, so expect noisy aircraft until around 11pm and again from around 6.30am. The rooms are pretty well acoustically insulated though.
It's about ten to twenty minutes drive from the airport, depending on traffic (which can get heavy) and around 30 minutes to the Art Deco district and downtown Miami.
Note that WiFi is not free (unless you're a HHonours member).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
"Dear Simon70,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We appreciate your comments regarding your food and beverage experience. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service.
Again, we thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport. We hope you enjoyed your Spring Break and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing