We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't Come Back and Not Because of the Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Airport
Ranked #45 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Won't Come Back and Not Because of the Construction”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here the first weekend in August, it was my Birthday and we flew to Miami to celebrate the big 50. I am a fairly seasoned traveler and I don't know what is going on with some of the last couple of Hilton's I've picked but this one really concerned me regarding their so called "Security" Long story short, we received a phone call at 2am in the morning, caller hung up, then a couple minutes later, phone rang again and the person said "I'm sorry Mam" the wierd part is we could hear this outside the door via a radio someone was carrying and we assumed it was a security person. We go back to sleep and 10 minutes later there was a knock on our door, not once but twice, my husband gets up and looks thru the peephole and no one is there. We both thought the situation was wierd but went back to sleep-next morning we talk with the front desk Manager, Carmello, and he tells us he would find out what happened and to come back later in the day before his shift ends. We come back to the hotel at 3pm and Carmello was unable to reach the night security person and find out what happened-I thought it was standard protocol for security people to write up a nightly report but that doesn't seem to be the process at this hotel. Bottom line-no one ever gave us an explanation for what happened and my biggest concern was safety, I am so glad my husband was there as he normally doesn't travel with me-not sure if I would have opened the door especially being half asleep and disoriented and it sounded like a security person with a radio. We have no idea who called or knocked on our door and apparently neither does the hotel and while it was nice of Carmello to move me for one night I don't think there was any real concern regarding the incident and I wouldn't come here again as a single traveler.
The room was ok-outdated-they are in the process of updating the hotel, the pool area had garbage on the ground and wasn't overly inviting, ton of construction around the airport, freeway improvements were a hassle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear "Edgewarrior,"
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority and we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to make it right while you were still on property. We have shared your experience with our security and facilities teams who are working to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    1,241
    533
    184
    136
See reviews for
844
925
192
738
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was OK for a layover before a cruise, but that's about it. They have one restaurant that is extremely overpriced. You are literally on an island so you just cant go down the street for something to eat. I saw some people ordering pizza from the local Papa Johns so we did the same. They do have a shuttle that goes to the airport, but so does everyone else. It cost so much more if you get the bus ride to the cruise terminal. ($60 more that includes a OK breakfast buffet. I think a bagel and a taxi would be cheaper since the cruise terminal is not far. Also the bus to the cruise terminal had no AC, making almost unbearable in the hot humid Miami weather in August. If i go to Miami for another cruise, I am going to look for a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had high expectations, but the whole main floor and parking lot is under construction and a total mess. The rooms are nice, but the walls are very thin. Bring a white noise machine if you want a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear "Stephanie P,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor. Indeed our property's meeting space and front entrance are under renovation. The 25 million dollar two-year top to bottom renovation of the hotel is scheduled for completion in Fall 2014. We will be sure to share your comments with our Management team, it is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The temporary entrance to the hotel (main lobby area seemingly under construction) was a bit dirty in terms of the carpet looking very old and worn. However, once at the main lobby the hotel appeared nice and clean and reflective of a well maintained place. The hotel room was great. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms appear to be sound proof as there was no disturbing noise from the outside and the air conditioning worked perfectly. For the overnight traveller there could be more toiletries like toothpaste, toothbrush etc. Adequate towels were provided as we were three in the room. Breakfast was also good at the buffet. Lots of choices. The person at the egg bar was not very cordial however the waitress was very nice and accommodating. Overll experience quite good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear "Donette L,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. Indeed our property's meeting space and front entrance are under renovation. The 25 million dollar two-year top to bottom renovation of the hotel is scheduled for completion in Fall 2014. We will be sure to share your comments with our Management team. Again, we are honored you selected the Hilton Miami Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Long hairs draped over every hand towel. When requesting extra towels and rags, armload of unfolded linen were dumped in room. The man at the bar was extremely rude and uncooperative in not allowing us to eat our food at corner table while entire area was completely empty. We were going to order beer to go with our meal, but after his temper tantrum we definitely did not want anything he could provide.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear "Deborah P",
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with service and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

had to stay one night because missed connection at miami airport.

over charged for room but that's expected so didn't mind too much. had to leave at 4am. woke up to a giant cockroach in our bed. didn't have time to complain or ask for a refund since we had to hurry to catch our plane. but definitely wont be staying here again and will discourage everyone i can. giant cockroach is not cool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dankim823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear "dankim823,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire staff, we extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. We're so sorry to hear you missed your connecting flight but are glad we were able to help serve you. However, we sincerely apologize for the bug issue you encountered and are working with our local pest control company to rectify any issue. It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss this matter, 305-262-1000.
Kind Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. Easy access to both the airport and cruise ship terminals. There is plenty of transportation both to and from the airport and the rooms are quite nice. The only issue we had was that it was quite expensive to eat there. It's not hard to get to other restaurants in the area if you don't mind a cab ride so there are ways to keep it cheaper, just be prepared to eat out if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModelT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton M, Exec Admin Asst. at Hilton Miami Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear "ModelT7,"
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Miami Airport for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We will share your comments regarding your Food and Beverage experience with our staff and management team. Our team works hard to ensure that you and all our guests receive outstanding service. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you chose Hilton Miami Airport! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Airport

Property: Hilton Miami Airport
Address: 5101 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#33 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing