We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reno
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bed”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton on our way from Roatan to Reno, Nevada. We just needed a place to layover and the price was good so we picked the Sheraton. What a pleasant surprise. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle runs every 15 minutes and the hotel is about 2 minutes from the airport, and given that it is extremely quiet. A free breakfast for two was included in the price and we're talking the entire breakfast buffet not stale rice crispies and watered down OJ. We also had dinner at the on site restaurant. Fantastic food and service. The room was delightful but I have to talk about the bed. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, including our own at home. Layer after layer of crisp sheets and down comforters. I would have liked to ship it home. This hotel is your spot for a layover. It cost less than some 2 star and all 4 star hotels and is like a 5 star. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobH835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaulUlloa, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for posting such a delightful review. We are so pleased that your overall experience was a pleasant and memorable one. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are indeed comfortable and one of Sheraton Hotels & Resorts core initiatives and our guests often rave about its comfort.
Your recommendation means the world to us and we hope you’ll be back with us for another comfortable stay soon.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    1,528
    686
    219
    130
See reviews for
1,105
991
305
1,046
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tabb, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great service by staff; especially Cecelia/server at breakfast time.
Most of staff friendly and accommodating.
Convenient location to airport.
Provides shuttle to shopping areas.
Beds are comfortable, which I don't find in hotels very often.
Porters/ valet service always readily available.

Room Tip: Choose room facing golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had an overnight stay at this hotel prior to joining a transatlantic cruise, the hotel was just what we needed after a long flight and every single member of staff was fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us and made our (short) stay very enjoyable. It was lovely to have a night cap on the terrace before retiring to the really comfortable beds. Great airport location, though probably not that good for the beach. Would stay here again and recommend. Thanks to everyone at the hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaulUlloa, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and your overall experience was pleasant. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Martin, Caraïbe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We only stayed two nights but we found a good ambiance, all people is nice, we met Gloria, waitress, Tiffany the chief, ..., everybody was perfect. Good reception, good services, good ...
Thank you for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackouille_Tartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaulUlloa, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your recognition of our associates. Our associates make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity - and without a doubt – Tiffany and Gloria from our culinary team are front and center. They will be delighted to read your comments. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

I have been to this property 3 or 4 times and love it.
Staff is great - from front desk, security, outside concierge. Service great. The bar is a nice place to relax - serves food til past midnight.

Swimming pool open 24-hours. River walk outside.
Rooms are awesome - super comfy beds and love that headboard!
only mar was the tub ... needs dome repair

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErilvB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night when travelling to Jamaica.

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean and spacious and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for good quality accommodation close to Miami airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We spent 10 nights in this hotel. Hotel had great and amazing employees, they were extremely professional, polite, welcoming and with great personalities.

Max - from the Front desk was very informative, helping, smiling and helpful. We became SPG members and
Celia Suarez and Elvis Rodriguez from the Breakfast area were very welcoming every morning, always with a great smile, always wanted to go extra mile when needed. Always asking if we needed something more to assist us with.
Alex(ej) from the Pool Bar and Snack area, serviceable, made tasteful coffees, attentive and professional.
Miquel Sutinez and Victor Calderon Bartenders from the Bar, amazingly polite, kind, professional, informative, and always went extra mile for us. Made great cocktails!!!!
Our housekeeping lady Lazara is one amazing and wonderful lady (mamita) who was very friendly, smiling and doing great job making our room immaculate, clean and fresh. She taught us some new words in spanish. We appreciate her hard work and that she
was always assisting us on everything that we needed for our room!

The hotel was great, but these PEOPLE actually made our trip unforgettable. We want to thank them and we will definitely come back here because of them.

Room Tip: King size room for 2 people is great choice.3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girl_from_belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 123 in Miami
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 123 in Miami
3,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing