We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting room assistance was top notch.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a corporate presentation with 30+ people. Irak Marrero on staff at the Sheraton went above and beyond to assist us. He helped to reconfigure the tables and chairs, assist with projectors and microphones, power cords, lighting and beverages. The guy works hard and is quite talented.

We would have another meeting at this facility. All this due to Irak's help.

Bob Pederson

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,999 - 2,005 of 4,445 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

I recently hosted a two day business meeting for 24 people at the hotel. This is the second year in a row we have held a meeting at this venue. The hotel is well maintained and close to the airport which met two of our needs like so many airport hotels. The meeting room facilities were more than acceptable, but what sets this hotel apart is the Meeting Center staff. This time around we were supported by Sissi Ortiz and Irak Marraro. There were always ready, willing and able to do what ever we needed done to make our meeting and hotel stay be productive and enjoyable. Could not ask for more … a hotel that lives up to its commitments and works hard every minute to earn my business.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor if you can overlooking the golf course next door. Better view than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Very friendly staff all the way around. Being our first trip to Miami we relied on the shuttle driver Geo Zeledon to guide us on local attractions and restrurants. He provided us with spot on recommendations and one of the best customer service experiences my wife and I have expirenced in a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

From the shuttle bus driver, to the concierge, to the restaurant staff, we were greeted with smiles. The restaurant manager Jorge checked on us during each course of our meal and hung around to make pleasant conversation. Our server Gloria was very friendly and attentive. It was our first time visiting this establishment and we will most definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank altodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have participated a couple of times at conferences in this hotel and the experience has been very pleasant. I have not stayed for which I cannot grade anything else but the service at the
restaurant and also at the conference halls, which has been very good. In particular, I would like to mention a very diligent employee at the conference halls by the name of Luis Moreno, always looking to see how to provide excellent service. Congratulations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel is just that: an airport hotel. It's nothing grand, but it is convenient and serviceable. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. When I arrived, my bathroom sink wouldn't drain. By the time I returned to my room after dinner, it was fixed. There is one restaurant and a bar with somewhat limited menus, but whatever I had was tasty and again, what made them was the staff: I was able to order off the lunch menu for dinner, and from the bar menu in the dining room. Their relaxed attitude and desire to be helpful were wonderful.

My room on the 8th floor had a nice view and was quiet, despite the proximity to the airport, but friends who had rooms on the front of the building facing the train station and airport, had trouble sleeping because of the noise from trains and people. So my suggestion: make sure you get a room at the rear.

Room Tip: Get a room toward the back of the hotel facing the canal. The front rooms seem to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdinmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently worked with Amanda to plan my organization's annual conference. Amanda was one of the most organized, timely, and reliable planners I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Amanda went above and beyond to make our conference smooth, efficient, and memorable. All of our guests loved the small details she added to our event. The food was great, and everyone had a lot of wonderful things to say about the snack bar! Thank you, Amanda!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381L2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £79 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing