We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Miami
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for overnight”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night before taking a cruise. Took a room on the Club level...well worth the additional price. Inviting Club lounge open most of the day, with coffee, water and cold drinks always available. Excellent complimentary buffet in the late afternoon which some people almost made into dinner. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet (included) in the Club lounge as well... much more variety than we expected. We found our room spotless and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room with a view of the golf course was very pleasant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We were delighted to read your review and so pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    1,491
    666
    214
    121
See reviews for
1,067
947
299
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was very nice to have access to the club lounge. The atendant was very friendly and helpful during my 3 night stay. The food in the lounge was excellent along with the usual snacks, drinks and cookies.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the Sheraton Club Lounge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for one night pre-cruise. We chose the Sheraton because of the free airport shuttle and its easy access to the MIA Metrorail station, as we arrived early afternoon and wanted to do some sightseeing that evening downtown. For those reasons, this was a wonderful a hotel! We arrived around 2:00 and were able to go to our room straight away, which I did not expect as it was before the official check-in time. The Metrorail was a short walk across the street and in the morning, we were able to go downstairs and book a shuttle to POM for only $10 per person. Our room was spacious, clean, and had a nice view of the golf course and Miami skyline. My only complaint is the price of the breakfast. At $20 per person, I thought it was very pricey but they did have a good combination of hot food (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.) and standard hotel fare (cereal, fruit, pastries). It wasn't a deal breaker, but I guess I'm used to staying at places that offer either free hot breakfasts or something similar at a much lower cost -- just my preference. Overall, if we find ourselves in Miami again and want to stay somewhere with a free airport shuttle and easy acces to the Metrorail, we would definitely stay here again. But please advised that the Sheraton caters to in-and-out airport guests; if you want something with restaurant options and a grocery store nearby, you will need to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a view of the golf course; it's really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarapricex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon. At that time, please inquire with our guest services for suggestions on nearby restaurants and their accessibility via our very own shuttle service.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located, has a pool, nice rooms, although no mini fridge or microwave. Pricey in the nightly rate, parking and breakfast- had to pay extra to get the hot options (eggs, bacon,etc.). But had a really friendly talk with a waitress at a restaurant, she was from the country where my family and I are from. She was very attentive and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Our teams work hard at ensuring the best in service and hospitality for all our guests so they will be delighted to hear that they have made a lasting impression. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope for a return visit soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the day, as a place to crash, get some sleep, etc. before heading to the airport in the evening for our flight back to the UK. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms quiet. The only downside with staying in a hotel during the daytime is the noise from the chambermaids, etc. but I guess that would apply anywhere, so it's not fair to make an issue of it specifically to the Sheraton.

The chaps outside were very helpful when we wanted to go shopping, directing us to the international mall and arranging taxis in both directions.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L0tusBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a room for the evening for those needing close proximity to the airport and car rentals, nothing more and nothing less.

The rooms are quite dingy and are lit only by bedside lamps, which was disappointing. Our room was not properly serviced, and had rubbish in the bedside drawer.

We found the staff at reception to be quite rude, which did not improve our mood at our 4am check-in. We were offered a late check-out by only one hour, totalling our stay at the Sheraton at 8 hours for almost $150.

The one redeeming factor is that most rental companies are located at a complex within easy walking distance, albeit across a very busy highway.

We would not stay again, but it was sufficient if not overpriced for our needs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dilemmilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel recently.I would like to share my experience with others who are planing for trip to this beautiful city. In this hotel every thing is perfect.the restaurant service was excellent, Specially the bartender " Victor" has a fantastic natural skill to welcome his costumer and the way he represents the Sheraton hotel staff
member.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing