We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a layover on our way to Colombia. Excellent service. We arrived without our luggage and staff were only too happy to provide what they could in way of toiletries. The guys out front were great in organising a taxi to nearest shopping centre to buy extra essentials. Also had difficulty in acquiring a taxi back to hotel. We would have preferred a complimentary car service to shops as we had no American money on us and were forced to withdraw some because the taxi's credit card machine was not working. This was the ONLY problem we encountered in what was an excellent overall stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheidow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

What a pleasure it is to read your recent posting. Our staff's primary focus is to ensure great hospitality. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,262)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 4,262 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here one night and really liked it. The hotel is clean and comfortable and very close to the airport but we didn't find the plane noise to be a problem. We were on a red-eye from Seattle and arrived at the hotel at 6am, well before check-in but our room was available and we were able to go right up and sleep in comfort. It made such a difference. The airport shuttle runs 24hrs and we had really good timing since we didn't have to wait long.

The room was very nice and very comfortable. We had a room that overlooked the golf course and the pool. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice with good towels provided. We had lunch in the Rickenbacher it was quite good. We also had the breakfast buffet which we didn't think was quite as good value. The food was fine but nothing to write home about and when breakfast costs more than lunch, I kind of wonder.

There is plenty of space to sit in the lobby which is nice if you don't want to or can't sit in your room and there is a small business center and lots of places to plug in your devices. The complimentary wifi was also appreciated.

The location is very good if you want to go places. It is right across the street from a new public transit system that goes to downtown (I think). There are also shuttle buses that go to near-by malls but they run on a schedule that may not be convenient for everyone.

We really just needed a good hotel to sleep in between lots of flying and this hotel delivered that. The staff was also very friendly and helpful and helped make our quick stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnTTravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What an amazing property! Hard to believe this is an 'airport' hotel. The location is beautiful. The staff really are the cream of the crop. I only received this quality, non pompous service from the Ritz and Disney properties. No one stands out because they were all fantastic. I wish i remembered their names. Our room, 562, had an incredible corner view. The rooms are very nice. The beds are amazing. The pool area is great. I do wish the menu and food was a little higher with variety. That is absolutely nothing in comparison to the whole experience here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gburn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

she makes you feel like home, she makes her job with passion, she cares about the customer on the restaurant and she adds value to the menu at the main restaurant at the Hotel was the only team member that made my stay at the hotel very nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Santiago H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our company has scheduled a conference at this property 6/20/2014 thru 6/23/2014. I am writing this in advance of the event due to THE REMARKABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE provided to me by ANGELA LAZO. Without detailing all of the obstacles of our original reservations, Angela received my "Please help me fix this mess" phone call with a fantastic "I can help you" attitude. She patiently listened to my long rendition of what had transpired and assured me she would correct everything to my satisfaction. She absolutely is an asset to this company, she did what she said she was going to do! She spent about 45 minutes troubleshooting and correcting all aspects of several reservations. Although this event is 2 days from the date of this writing, I am now confident, because of ANGELA LAZO, there are zero issues. If any management representatives happen to read this, 1) ANGELA LAZO should be a countrywide trainer; 2) Create some type of cautionary warning regarding the online-offsite reservation company's who portray themselves, in my case, as actual Sheraton Miami Airport Reservation Representatives. Because of this, I found a plethora of problems and the online company refused to correct anything. So, as my last statement, ANGELA LAZO IS AN ASSET WHO IS ONE OF YOUR GOLDEN EGGS!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After traveling most of the morning to get to Miami, I was a bit tired. The girl who checked me in was super friendly, very helpful and very efficient. If I remember right her name was corrinie, I know her last name was Guerrero. She had ties to Albuquerque, where I currently live. The room I was in, was super cold which I love, the bed was super comfy, and the location to the metrorail to get around Miami could not have been any closer. Another quality Baseball trip even though it was suuuuuuper short!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabeFranchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to share a beer with friends. Thanks a lot Victor Ban and Geo, the most great bartender of Miami. Dont forget to visit the bar.

Also the room sevice is good and the restaurant is good but the breakfast is some expensive.

It is a very good option to stay in miami.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sebastián M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 124 in Miami
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £75 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing