We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfact spot”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at Sheraton because of the location. And I got more friendly staff especially Victor bar tender and jodi front desk and the rest of the staff was great a worm welcome and will be back the end of the year

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenwoodcapron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and the hospitality and courteous care you received from Victor and Jodi. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Your recommendation is appreciated and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    1,528
    685
    219
    128
See reviews for
1,104
991
304
1,046
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
piemonte
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Good place, just next to the airport. Rooms and bed are very confortable but the best they have is Victor, the bartender....ask him for a mojito!!!!
Shuttle to the airport available every 39 minutes and a pool not to big but useful if u just have to stay in mIami for a short period.
Had more then one good staying over there! Recommended

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank aactis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for recognizing the service and attention you experienced with Victor. Victor always tries to ensure our guests feel right at home and his hospitality is effortless. He is indeed an asset to our team. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will look forward to another return visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manaher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a clean and convenient hotel. We had to fly out the next day, so it was perfect. The hotel staff as well as the restaurant staff were friendly and made you feel right at home. They treated us like we were family. I will stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faviola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We consider our guests an extension of our family and we are pleased to read about the hospitality you experienced from our staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on a future trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Mayling Marenco is the most friendly hostess I have ever met. She is very helpful, not afraid to engage in conversation ,she is very professional and her demeanor is very kind , smart and she is Avery important asset to the Sheraton team!!!!! Bravo Mayling.

Room Tip: The 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
What a delight to read your recent posting. Our staff works hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience so we are pleased to learn of Mayling's hospitality in our Club Lounge. Thank you for recognizing her efforts. We certainly hope your recent stay at our hotel inspires a return trip as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is the worst Sheraton ever! I attended a work meeting here and from the start to my last night here I experienced horrid accommodations! From check in to the room to the water pressure to the water not draining to the toilet not flushing to the air not working to the front desk calling me due to their mistake on my reservations, this stay has been my worst EVER! Pay whatever you need to avoid this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhjwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this from which we learn to improve. Please know that we do take your comments to heart and we are addressing the deficiencies you mentioned. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you will give us another opportunity on a future trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We chose the Sheraton Miami Airport because of the close proximity to the airport and rental car return (across the street) which is very convenient when you want to catch an early flight. For the rest it is a Sheraton like the rest. The rooms might need a little update or it might have been just our airconditioning unit that made a very loud noise. So loud that it influenced our rest significantly. Bell boys are outstanding, going the extra mile as well is the reception. Ask for a room overlooking the Melreece golf course. Otherwise your view is at concrete buildings.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank corneliszn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have had several upgrades over the years and most recently, upgrades to guest room and corridor carpets and marble in our bathrooms. We will continue to work on making adjustments according to our ability both operationally and from a future capital project prospective. We appreciate your input and apologize for any discomfort with the a/c unit. Please know that we do take your comments to heart and we will share your feedback with our teams.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I took this hotel for a stopover betwwen a flight from Philadelphia to Sao Paulo. As I booked in advance using one travel site, the price was affordable otherwise is way too expensive. The best in this hotel is the location, really in the corner of the Airport and the shuttle service. Nice was also the service from the bar tender.
There are other points to improve, like to charge to receive and keep any package you mail upfront and the worst: there is a time range when you can pick up the stuff! They charge a lot for every package but you can not pick them up 24x7!!!
I also would recommend to training the reception desk better, regarding a "friendly host", especially the bell guy, who pick the good up!
Bedroom was ok, quite clean no smell.

Room Tip: The room with view for the landscape was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maums U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your recent posting. We always appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances as it only helps us to better provide quality experience. Please know that we do take your comments to heart and we will share your feedback with our teams. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 123 in Miami
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 123 in Miami
3,130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing