We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent service"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #42 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Excellent service"”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed at the Sofitel during a one night layover in Miami heading to NY. Service here is fantastic; everyone from the check-in desk, to the waiters in the restaurant, to the bellman were very friendly, courteous and accommodating.

We were carrying a wedding cake and needed a refrigerator. The room did not come with one, but we asked if there were any available and in less than five minutes had someone from staff bring one up to the room. The room itself is average size providing the basics. We had a room in a high floor providing great views of the lagoon and airport. The downside...the bathroom is in need of major renovation, the floor tiles and tub are outdated and worn out.

The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the dishes served are modern and creative. Room service was wonderful as well, very delicious with generous portions.

We did not have a chance to use the pool as it was raining most of the day. The pool looked great, very clean and nice size.

Overall our stay at Sofitel Miami was great. What really enhanced our experience was the excellent service we received from every staff person. In addition, the hotel provides complimentary shuttles to the airport which was a major plus!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    1,571
    594
    231
    154
See reviews for
1,142
1,338
311
632
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at the Sofitel in Miami last week on an overnight business trip. I conducted most of my meetings at the property in a very pleasant and peaceful environment . Sofitel is a great chain of hotels ! Great job to the staff of Sofitel Miami . The staff was most helpful and very pleasant. The pool is great although I did not have a chance to use it. The convenience from the airport is a plus. Although close to the airport, the lagoon that surrounds the hotel makes the traveler feels relax . It is a great hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

everyone is so nice, customer service overall was excellent. Hamza was a great bartender. The breakfast at the restaurant there was awesome. I would actually dare say that we were undercharged. for the rate a night. great experience. I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The service in this hotel was fantastic unfortunately didn't get much sleep as the beds are a bit on the small side and the noise from the planes was unbearable!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aw1ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just an overnight in Miami , beautiful hotel, lovely comfortable room. Beautiful restaurant with excellent meals.

Room Tip: Think all the rooms must be quite nice. Only down side is that there is no coffee in the room and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TB2Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Everyone greets you with a French accent at all times. Very pleasant staff. Check-in and out was a breeze.

The lobby is very large with a bar right down a set of stairs. Bar area is nice with plenty of small tables and comfortable chairs – tables are not conducive to eating a meal, though, since they are short pub tables. The actual bar is a bit small, but it seemed to always have a space or two available.

Hallways leading to the rooms are a bit dated. Stains on walls and old carpeting. The room was quite decent. Nice size, bed was fine. The bathroom was also a decent size, but the tub was a bit old compared to the rest of the bathroom.

There’s a gated parking lot. You’ll get a ticket when you enter the lot the first time. You need to get this ticket activated at the front desk and will use it to come in and out during your entire stay. I don’t recall seeing this posted anywhere (learned about it when I tried to leave in the morning and couldn’t get out). $9 per night for parking.

Nice business hotel away from any madness.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 123 in Miami
3,127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport
PULLMAN Miami Airport Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing