We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent quality and convenience near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Located very near the Airport with a shuttle service. Although for a longer stay a rental car would be recommended to be mobile. There is ample parking available but there is a charge for that.
I was given a mini suite on a newly renovated floor. They are in a renovation process so it is well worth checking that you get a higher floor room. Very comfortable room with excellent bed and good modern bathroom. Never the best in US hotels the shower was of relative high quality.
Of course you still have to run around the room to switch lights on and off individually but that again seems to be the standard in the USA. The rest of the world has luckily moved into the more modern and sustainable variety of central light switches that are card activated. Breakfast was very good. I prefer a buffet style which is not available here but the menu was good and so was the quality. When it gets busy for B'fast or lunch they are definitely understaffed so it will take time. When in a rush there is a Starbucks in the lobby but only in the morning. Lobby bar pleasant and a nice terrace outside around the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 4,056 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Lovely hotel...very spacious and fresh feel to it. Staff lovely couldnt be more helpful....quite hard to find the hotel its a little bit far out id say but worth it. The food was lovely in the hotel aswell and not badly priced!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

As we strive to demonstrate French elegance through our gastronomy and wine, I am thrilled to know that you truly enjoyed the unique menu offered at our restaurant La Riviera.
Our Executive Chef and his team are looking forward to welcoming you back for another mouthwatering experience.
Bon appétit!
Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Sofitel after s lste flight to MIA. The hotel has a terrific shuttle with cold drinks and hot towels.
The decor is art deco and the service is the usual Sofitel quality. Accor Club members were treated very well.
Room service food was mediocre. The lobby bar was beautiful as was the view to the Airport.
We used the gym and pool and can recommend both.
Room was quite big and did the job OK.
If you get a good price, Sofitel is worth considering.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sinppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for the detailed review of your recent stay at the Sofitel Miami. We truly value your membership to Le Club Accor hotels, and I can assure you that I take your comments very seriously.
I regret to read that your in-room dining experience was not up to your expectations, and I would sincerely appreciate if you could please contact me directly at H0889@sofitel.com with further details regarding your order.
With all my apologies and best regards,
Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked a day room prior to flight to London. Receptionist extremely helpful..
A special mention must go to Jerry our porter. Who not only handled our heavy luggage with ease
Then Drove us to the Airport for check in.
Would recommend this hotel anytime
Good staff must mean Good manager
It comes from the top!!
Thank you Sofitel

Room Tip: Rest up after your cruise and before your long flight home. Money well spent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

It was a privilege to host you, and we hope you had a pleasant flight to London.
On your behalf, I will gladly recognize Jerry for his passion for excellence and dedication to customer service. He is a true ambassador to the Sofitel Miami.
Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I live in the Miami area and decided to do a quick "stay-cation" here at the Sofitel. Get away from the house, turn off the cell phones, just escape for a few days. Couldn't have asked for a better retreat away from home but without getting bogged down with tourists either.
Whether your in town for a week or a night, from out of town or around the corner, the Sofitel Miami should be on your radar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We are delighted that you had a great experience at Sofitel Miami. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation, and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Muneer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I booked this hotel over the internet and was pleasantly surprised when we showed up for our reservation before our cruise. Although it isn't located in the touristy part of Miami for the price it was great! We booked a day before our three day cruise as well as the day after so we wouldn't have to run like crazy to get to the pier. Customer service at the front desk is EXCELLENT. They had a nice courtesy shuttle from the airport to their hotel. Front desk assisted us with getting shuttle from the hotel to the pier. The restaurant is a bit pricey for every day eating but there are plenty of places within walking distance. It is being renovated but the beds were comfortable and the overall appearance clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exactly4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Jotterand, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £100 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport
PULLMAN Miami Airport Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing