We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #43 of 125 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

rooms very nice with wonderful bedding. Food in the resturant was very good. Only problem was that I in the morning I discovered ants in the bathroom. They were calling in the wash basin and along the floor between the bathroom door and entry way. Reported the problem with the front desk staff, showed them many that I had killed with a tissue. Asked them to come up to see for them selves, they never arrived. They did cut my food service bill in half as compensation, but since the room was prepaid they could not offer a discount on the room. Overall is is a nice hotel and would stay there again, hope they get pest control worked out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments; I can assure you that I take them very seriously. We have immediately taken the necessary measures with our service provider in order to review and reinforce our preventative treatments as we have no tolerance for such nuisances.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 4,033 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Lonestar438
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We checked in after a journey up from Key West. A longish journey with a 16 month old boy-Keen to get into our room and get sorted! Check in was a breeze-the agent was very informative and told us everything we needed to know in a couple of minutes. I left my keys with the Concierge (Jerry) and he sorted our luggage and parking out. The room was very clean, set up well for business use (I needed to do an hour's worth of work on my laptop), and the view on the 15th floor was stunning. We ordered some drinks to our room which again was hassle free, and the bed after coming back from Miami beach was very comfortable. In the morning we came out of the lift to find Jerry great us with a memory of who we were and what number are cars keys were on-Good memory! He bought our car around and loaded our luggage into the boot. Seemless, easy, very professional and couldn't have asked for more. Spot on.

Room Tip: 15th floor has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al3299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Sofitel Miami. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.

It is with great pleasure that I will personally recognize Jerry for his dedication to customer service and passion for excellence. Our entire team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, once on our way to the Bahamas and the other on our return. Both nights were exceptional in ground transportation and check in. The food in the bar was fresh and good. Well be back.

Room Tip: we had different rooms on each stay, they were both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Miami. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We truly appreciate your patronage and are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My experience with the hotel has been always the best. I have been lucky, because I always found the hotel price around 100 bucks. I found that what I received from the hotel is at least the double of the amount I paid. Rooms are not as ample as a top five-star-superior hotel, but ample enough. Very clean, with a magnificent view if you request "lake view" for your room. The hotel´s restaurant and the bar are very good and the staff is extremely kind. The location is great. Close to the airport and to Dolphin Mall.
Great place to stay...

Room Tip: Lake view and higher floors are the key element for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1971GGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest to the Sofitel Miami. French elegance and gastronomy is what Sofitel strives to be known for. It is with great pleasure that I will share your compliments with our Chef regarding the quality of our food and staff.

The sunset over the lagoon is very beautiful; we hope you had the time to capture and enjoy the moment. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My aunt, who came from France , did stay one night before a cruise and I did use a " Day Use"
after the cruise. we are ,both ,satisfied with the hotel for the price - quality.
Sofitel is in a safe neighborhood.
The staff ( from porter, front desk, housekeeping....) is very pleasant, courteous ,helpful.
Rooms are clean and confortable.
I will come back to Sofitel for my next trip to Miami.

Room Tip: The beds are confortable. I love the long chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick7378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Sofitel Miami. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the port of Miami which is greatly appreciated by cruise passengers.

We truly value your loyalty to Sofitel and look forward to welcoming you back for your next cruise.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location of the hotel is ok,very near to the airport and you find restaurants and markets near. When I stayed there the pool was not working and the service is por,the breakfast is very poor,nearly there i snothing to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozertuncay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fadhel_Tahar, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Sofitel Miami. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you experienced. It does not reflect the passion for excellence which we strive to be known for, and I can assure you that we have immediately taken the appropriate measures to address the situation with our Executive Chef and Director of Engineering.

Our relationship with our guests is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Fadhel Tahar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 125 in Miami
3,208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,870 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £97 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport
PULLMAN Miami Airport Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing