We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star service and pampering!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Sunny California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Five star service and pampering!”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We wound up here via our cruise line and did not know what to expect...it was Superbowl Weekend and everything was else was booked. What a pleasant surprise!! The outside of the building was a bit strange...cubism gone mad...but the inside is beautiful..elegant, spacious, artfully decorated, luxurious. The service was five star from the doorman to the porter, reception, lounge and restaurant. Every single staff person went out of their way to make us feel welcome and pampered. The room was excellent, the beds were heaven. The drinks at the bar were great (try their Mojitos!). We had a great breakfast on site and the pool here is gorgeous. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel...only negative is that it is adjacent to the airport, but the windows when closed are pretty soundproof. It's 10 minutes from the cruise dock and 5 minutes from Miami International.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandragoraMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,396
    1,545
    578
    225
    150
See reviews for
1,111
1,320
303
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We stayed here on our way to and from the Caribbean in the beginning of January and we loved it. We got in late on the way in and they upgraded us to a suite for free which was great. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. On the way back we were upgraded again. This hotel is close to the airport but you could not hear it at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolmthater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We were quite pleased with our stay at the Sofitel. The restaurant was awesome both in style and taste! The bar area was relaxing and quite pretty. The room was very nice. My favorite thing is that everything about the Sofitel makes one feel like they are in France.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsparkles137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I have stayed at the Sofitel Paris as well as the Sofitel Miami Airport and can honestly say they have the friendliest staff I have encountered in the US. My yorkie was welcomed, the rooms are clean and gorgeous, the location is secluded and safe....perfect place. I lived in Miami for 28 years and can say it is a true oasis. Going back this weekend !

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw_6680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
412 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Stayed there after a cruise. The staff especially the concierge, Rafaele, were fantastic. Rafaele was helpful even before we arrived. I had phoned a couple of weeks before to get restaurant recommendations for the area so I could make a reservation and he was extremely knowledgeable and pointed us to Ortanique on the Mile, which was outstanding. When we arrived our boys wanted to use the tennis courts so the hotel provided racquets and balls and when I asked for extra towels and pillows they also brought up lots of extra shampoo, etc. which were by L'Occitane and were heavenly. Also provided lots of helpful shopping information. Generous sized room. Lovely restaurant - great food, reasonably priced for a hotel and good sized portions. I

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysplanahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed here for one night in January and it was great. The room was really nice and although we could see the airport out our window, there was no noise. The bed was quite comfortable.

The hotel was easy to find and I was glad that just blocks away was a CVS. Casa Juan, a Cuban restaurant nearby was also good but the portions were huge so two adults can split just one plate.

It was raining hard the morning we left and as they did not have umbrellas, the shuttle bus operator offered to take my husband out to his car. They were also very helpful with the basics like moving our luggage, holding doors, etc.

I didn't know what to expect but for just a one night stay before catching another flight, the Sofitel was great!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyAndGalOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Spent the night before our cruise with NCL (wished we would have skipped the cruise). A beautiful European hotel comparable to 4 Seasons properties. Very chic outdoor oasis with well manicured grounds and pool. Spectacular room with unbelievable bed and soft bedding. All of the staff were attentive, polite and hospitable. The restaurant was pricey, but offered well presented, tasty food. Only 5 minutes from the airport, but not a traditional airport hotel. I have recommended this hotel to my mom ;-) and will be back when I am in Miami

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport
PULLMAN Miami Airport Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing