We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel quality everywhere in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Bangor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sofitel quality everywhere in the world!”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Like all of the hotels in the Sofitel range, this is very very good! The beds are out of this world! The staff on reception were very good and they gave me an upgrade to a suite. The room was massive and the lobby and lounge in the hotel were classic Art Deco style. You get great value for money compared to the hotels on Ocean Drive or in the SOBE area but it is a bit of a short drive to get to the shops and the bars. Stay here for quality and check out any Sofitel hotel in the world if you are looking for something special!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelkWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    1,544
    578
    224
    150
See reviews for
1,110
1,318
304
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

My wife and I are Miami locals and planned a weekend escape from the routine. We are really glad we chose The Sofitel. The service was perfect and the hotel is centrally located between Coral Gables, Coconut Grove and South Beach for a perfect 3 night stay. The lakeside pool with modern waterfall was an oasis, and the outside tables at the Hotel's restaurant "La Riviera" were just right for early dinners and late brunches. The room was impecable and so was the room service, but the personal touch that sealed the deal came from Andres (concierge) and Franceina's contagious smile and professionalism at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Modern, chic, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, close to airport, not near night life and south beach, though Coral Gables isnt too far away. Pricey menu. Great place for a romantic getaway with your lady. Everything was great, but housekeeping forgot to clean our room after first night. They brought towels after we requested them.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elguapo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed at the Sofitel the night before a cruise, and also rented a day room to use between disembarkation and our late afternoon flight home. The day rate is about $80.00, similar to the price of using the airline's private lounge, but a much more comfortable way to spend several hours! The hotel is literally right across the road from the airport and has a shuttle service to both the airport and the pier. It's about a 4 block walk to a shopping center so it's easy to pick up last minute items like sun tan lotion and disposable cameras. We had excellent meals in the restaurant at both dinner and breakfast. The area around the pool is very pleasant and includes a nice eating area. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating. Unfortunately the soundproofing in some of the rooms is poor making it difficult for light sleepers. There is the noise of the planes in the rooms on the airport side, and the jr. suites are above the entrance canopy so there is both noise and vibration. It's important to really check out the room before you start to unpack or go to bed. We checked in tired and hungry, ate, turned on the TV, and got ready for bed before we noticed that our room was far to noisy for us to sleep well. Do not assume that asking for a quiet room before checking in will solve the problem.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We wound up here via our cruise line and did not know what to expect...it was Superbowl Weekend and everything was else was booked. What a pleasant surprise!! The outside of the building was a bit strange...cubism gone mad...but the inside is beautiful..elegant, spacious, artfully decorated, luxurious. The service was five star from the doorman to the porter, reception, lounge and restaurant. Every single staff person went out of their way to make us feel welcome and pampered. The room was excellent, the beds were heaven. The drinks at the bar were great (try their Mojitos!). We had a great breakfast on site and the pool here is gorgeous. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel...only negative is that it is adjacent to the airport, but the windows when closed are pretty soundproof. It's 10 minutes from the cruise dock and 5 minutes from Miami International.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandragoraMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We stayed here on our way to and from the Caribbean in the beginning of January and we loved it. We got in late on the way in and they upgraded us to a suite for free which was great. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. On the way back we were upgraded again. This hotel is close to the airport but you could not hear it at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolmthater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We were quite pleased with our stay at the Sofitel. The restaurant was awesome both in style and taste! The bar area was relaxing and quite pretty. The room was very nice. My favorite thing is that everything about the Sofitel makes one feel like they are in France.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsparkles137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport
PULLMAN Miami Airport Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing