We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
77
103
107
41
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
103
107
41
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairboat rideplay bingohotel and casinoeverglades national parkgreat breakfast buffetcoffee makerdecent hotelupon checkvalet parkinggatorssaunaflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have had better service, value for money, food, drinks at $40 motels on the highway. Wifi for one device, no free breakfast the tv didn't work, the staff weren't friendly and the beer on tap was off all for the low, low price of $220. Even the gaming facility's where out of date with no table games do not stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G_mantheaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here last year and loved it so we're headed by again this month!
If you lke to gamble but don't like smoking, they have a part of the casino which is smoke-free! You can't beat the rooms for the price!!! We had a suite with 2 queens and a spearate living room with a sofa-bed! Very convenient. The swimming was also great for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmann99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I went to this resort expecting it to be horrible based on the reviews, and the fact that it was in a casino. However, I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the hotel portion. While the casino itself was smoky and uncomfortable, the hotel room was clean and comfortable, and did not smell of smoke. The bed was comfy and I slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed here the night before leaving Florida and couldn't have been happier. Not only is the buffet reasonable, you can get a two for one coupon by joining their players rewards club. The casino is smoky, but not over powering, as some other casinos I have visited.

The room was comfortable and clean. The TV is old, but wasn't a problem. Showers were hot and the toiletries smelled great.

The drive to the airport in the morning was 15 minutes, which makes this a great value for people flying out after visiting other parts of Florida. It's also really close to the entrance for the Everglades.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NervousDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We first found this place in the 1990's and we like to visit whenever we come to Southern Florida. It is very close to the Shark Valley entrance to the Everglades National Park. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Aside from the Casino and gaming rooms, this hotel has a beautiful indoor swimming pool, a large spa, sauna, sun deck, (complete with chickie and totem pole) and exercise equipment. There are several options for eating. The buffet is a good value but there is also a steak and lobster place and a deli on premises. There is also at least one lounge for those who wish to drink. There is also a gift shop, a hair dressers, a gas station, discount tobacco shop and facilities to occupy children. The casino is noisy and smokey, but once we stepped into the elevator to go upstairs to our rooms we did not hear or smell it. You can hear and smell it in the deli however. The pool and exercise area can be reached by a separate elevator so it is not necessary to pass through the lobby or casino to use them. I felt comfortable with the staff and I also felt safe as security guards were quite evident. Decor in the rooms is sort of tropical Matisse style but the rugs in the hallway could make one dizzy with their wild colorful design.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others. Some have views of the parking lot, while others have views of the garden or of a pond out back. You will have to close the curtains at night as the building is bathed in spotlights
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Starshine711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews