We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
157
304
183
73
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
304
183
73
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsinternational malldolphin mallthe breakfast areacomfortable stayfree breakfastshort stayone night staywalmartcruiseproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's a very nice hotel and it's placed few minutes driving of dolphin mall, It's very close to the airport and main stores that I went to Miami to shop. It's was clean and has very good accomodations. I recomend, the best price for the best service that I can find, for sure I'll continue staying on La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We will gladly return to this hotel when we return to the area for our next event. Clean and comfortable, but really needs face lift.

It's so outdated that I really inspected the room before I brought in the luggage. It was extremely clean...No hairs in the bathroom and the sheets had no stains! The location was perfect for our event, and dinner next door at Brisa de Espania was amazing!

The staff was friendly and well organized!

Room Tip: We liked the first floor next to the pool. Even with people in the pool, we never heard them.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPPChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

place was really nice clean and very close to restaurants and malls the dolphin mall was amazing. the hotel was nice the grounds and the pool were kept nice. the breakfast was ok just very crowded people were in line to make their own waffles.hotel is close and convenient to downtown miami and the hard rock casino all that was min away..even went to hollywood beach which was only 25 min away.would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed one night. I would say average at best. Older hotel needs some updating. Had issue with stain on pillow, bathtub slow to drain, airconditioner not cooling as it should, hair on bathroom floor. The breakfast was minimal but adequate. Nice clean pool and friendly staff. Ok for one night stay while passing theough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawn2799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews