We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with low prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #68 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with low prices”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is right across from the airport and also provides free parking if you are taking a cruise out of the Port of Miami. Hotel was clean and nice with a good free breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WEL29229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    324
    303
    122
    97
See reviews for
383
234
92
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I particulary enjoyed my stay at La Quinta Inns & suites. The rooms are cleaned and fresh. clean linen and the floor is always shampooed. cleans bathroom etc. The breakfast is fillling and satisfying. The location is quite conveniently located within walking distance of local eateries.
I would recommend La Quinta Inns and Suites for famlies with young children and it is also elderly and disabled friendly with the elevators conveniently placed. In short if you're looking for an exclusive hotel for an affordable price, La Quinta Inns and Suites is the place to book when you're on your next vacation or buiness trip. I would stay no place eles other than La Quinta Inns and suites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT PETERSBURG
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent one night here in conjunction with a visit to Miami Beach. This is the crappiest and most dishonest La Quinta I have ever stayed at. There was only one person on duty at the front desk when there should have been several for all the activity going on. I had a valid discount coupon which the clerk refused to honor. In addition she also refused to enter my La Quinta Returns card in the computer despite a large sign in the lobby promoting the program. She said the policy was confusing for people to understand, but really it was quite clear. The hotel uses false deceptive advertising to get people there knowing they will stay and pay more rather than going back out in the nightmare traffic of Miami.

There is not much positive to say for the hotel except is close to the airport and there is a McDonalds and Wendy’s next door. The hotel has a dirty unkept appearance and the trash cans outside were overflowing and a mess. The room had the bare necessities but had no safe, fridge or microwave. It was quite noisy with planes going over and people coming and going all night. But, my biggest complaint is the internet. It was completely worthless. It was too slow to even download a daily newspaper, and of course there was no complimentary paper in the lobby. Breakfast was only the bare essentials in order for them to call it a breakfast. Very low quality. This hotel wants to get by on the La Quinta reputation and charge $120 a night, but it only provides a $29.95 Orlando Econ Lodge experience. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at some otherr hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Eric, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at the La Quinta Inn Miami - Airport North. We're sorry about your experiences with us, and we're concerned about your comments. The issues of cleanliness, both in the outside areas of the hotel, as well as within the room are not to our standards of cleanliness and will be addressed with our Housekeeping team. Regarding the internet we apologize for the slow service. As part of a 2014 company initiative, we expect to have an upgrade performed by the end of the second quarter this year that will significantly improve our internet service. We have some questions though about some of your comments that we would like to address with you directly. Would you mind contacting us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so that we can ask further about the coupon and Returns issues you mentioned? Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Me and my husband spent in this hotel only one night and it was ok for one night. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Fresh towels were provided, hairdryer, free Internet, free parking. The only minus: no fridge in the room. Overall, nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agusia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decorah, ia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Room & bathroom not clean. Toilet didn't flush. One person on duty at check in, with a crowd of people, took 35 minutes. The advertised shuttle was available, just no driver. We called several
times from the airport & were assured they would be right there-- after an hour we took a cab.
We were assured that the 5 AM shuttle to the airport next morning would be no problem. Same story in the morning......I counted 22 people waiting for the shuttle........shuttle was parked there &
no driver available... Called a cab again... In short= a mismanaged dump.....

Room Tip: Go elsewhere---- there are several properties in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben45111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to review our La Quinta Inn Miami - Airport North. We apologize about the issues you experienced. We will absolutely be working with our entire team to work out a better plan for managing our shuttle service. There is nothing more frustrating than expecting to have a ride to or from somewhere and it not be available. We will work to improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can entice you back to La Quinta Inns & Suites once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia,USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

First I know it was a special holiday but it was too expensive, the rooms were OK. Breakfast begin from 0600 to 0900 Myself and my brother in law went to the lobby about 0845 and the lobby was full and no food left. The management since like they don't care about the service, I ask the front desk person and she told me that since it was 0845 they didn't have anymore food. The surrounds were dirty and they close the gates around so you had to drive to the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: no tip just don't use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decepcionado21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for posting your feedback about your stay at our La Quinta Inn Miami - Airport North. We're sorry about the experiences you encountered during your time with us. We'll definitely be checking further into why our team did not have breakfast offerings out at 8:45am, and we're sorry you missed out on our Bright Side Breakfast! We'll also ensure our Maintenance team is shown your comments. We use feedback such as yours to action items at our hotel. Thanks again for giving us your comments and we hope you'll once again choose La Quinta Inns & Suites as your lodging choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Don't know why I had it in my head when I made the reservation that this place was going to be alot nicer than it was, maybe the $140.00 price tag per nite per room and somebodies poor review. In town for work and booked two rooms and assured my work mate that the place was nice. Wow was I embarassed!! The place definately needs major renovations. There were sloppy repairs in bathroom where there were leaks in room, stains on wall, carpet dreary, beds looked sloppily made and were nothing special, air conditioner was hanging off wall and cracked , (it did work though), carpet by bathroom was wet. Not bad if the place went for $40.00 a nite but it didn't. Bfst was there, nothing to rave about, and alot poorer than at other La Quinta's. I must say though that the front desk staff was very nice and helpful, only redeeming quality to our stay. Got me once but won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank cfcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
We’ve read your recent review of the La Quinta Inn Miami - Airport North. This is certainly not the expectation we have for our guests when they stay at La Quinta. We’re disappointed that our cleanliness standards were not followed, and will pass along your feedback to our Housekeeping team. We’re sorry that both you and your guest had such negative experiences, and we appreciate you taking the time to write us. We hope you’ll give La Quinta Inns & Suites another chance to be your hosts when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 123 in Miami
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing