We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel of Last Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #68 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Motel of Last Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Small rooms, outside corridors, worn parking area, The hotel is very outdated and should be torn down and rebuilt. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the beds are good. The breakfast is a joke. I am surprised it is still a La Quinta franchise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fun64Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    305
    290
    117
    93
See reviews for
361
221
88
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Staff very helpful-especially Sebastian. Needs some more updating but out room had been recently painted , newer bathroom floor and new hairdryer. Pool was clean and warm. Typical continental breakfast. It was an alright stay for one night while waiting for our rental car.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JLCRochester_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

after a terrible experience at motel 6, I walked across the street and stayed at this la quinta. large, comfortable, clean room with king size bed... walking distance to a few fast food restaurants and mini-mall, so you'll not go hungry waiting for the 6am breakfast buffet!! added ++: shuttle to airport every hour on the hour which will save you $14 taxi fare...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

It's convenient and close to the airport. In addition, there are shuttles to the mall and the airport. I did see a roach on the floor near the breakfast buffet. I know it was near the airport, but we were so busy during the day that I didn't hear anything at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We had reservations for the 13th of Feb, as we were leaving to the Bahamas the next day. Room was dirty and smelly. Saw a couple of roaches in the bathroom Our third person declined to stay there and on our return from the Bahamas we had reservations to stay there one night, but none of us wanted to go back so we chose to find another place even though we had already paid for that night. We have stayed at very nice la Quintas before, but this was a dump.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bailey1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The airplanes come in and take off right over the hotel. The roar is very loud inside your room. We also had people above us who were arguing, moving furniture banging on the walls and stomping on the floor. We complained about it three times and they finally sent security to that room and the people said it was just the TV. So they left and the noise continued 5 minutes later. We were tired anyway coming from our cruise, and we could not rest in that hotel. Go somewhere else If you want to rest, it is horribly noisy there.

Room Tip: If no one is noisy above you the ground floor is probably best to muffle the airplane noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Closed to highway access and located between a McDonald and Wendy (both fast food). I saw helpful staff, friendly. Breakfast is very basic. I got a room in front of swimming pool, it was a bit humid inside, it was clean. Nothing special, it is like many hotel basic hotel. Price is also competitive knowing busy and demanding period in March in Miami. I was worried about the noise, but it seems that sleep quality is good and not noisy despite the door of the room facing directly pool and parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 7401 North West 36th St, Miami, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing