We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #71 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Fulton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed one night. Was upgraded to a suite. Two televisions but NO way to know what was showing. A bit crazy. Fair cleanliness, front desk a bit disorganized. Polite staff. Had an early
flight so didn't get a chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    318
    301
    123
    97
See reviews for
379
232
92
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Near airport and the 826 entrance highway that bring you to some malls like International Mall and Dolphin Mall and others highways like 836 and 75. Good swimming pool, good parking lot. In general: you will stay in a comfortable place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenwold, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My recent stay at this hotel was terrible. Their was so much that went wrong. When I first checked in, I wasn't checked-in with my hotel reservation. The pool was dirty nobody was in the pool my whole vacation stay there. My room had nats in the bathroom. No trash bag for the trash cans smh. I also had a problem with charges on my debit card that shouldn't of been charged. Free WiFi SUCKED!! Someone came into my room and took a $100 bill out my wallet. Then my last two nights, I got bit up by BEDBUGS YESSSS. I took a picture of my back and they only credit me two days staying there out of the four. I was highly upset with this hotel. NEVER GO HERE

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surbrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our first stay was a delightful one as you will read in the first review. This review is to advise people of the rubbish the hotel now serves as "breakfast". OTIS SPUNKMYER cinnabon roll, doughnuts, everything sugar glazed ....not a slice of bread or breakfast worthy item.

What about diabetics? me and my husband were both unhappy and dissatisfied as we are diabetic prone and of course we couldnt eat any of the rubbish they served. not surprising, a few of the people who were staying there shared the same concern. i think it was our last stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trini1229_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The service is efficient and fast. The staff at the Front Desk is very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Free fast wifi service. The room needs upgrade with the carpet, bathroom and beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beware of the bugs in rooms, bathrooms, and common areas. Very dissatisfied with upkeep of the hotel. Hotel should definitely be classified as a motel. Pay the extra $ to stay in a cleaner facility, you will thank yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Small rooms, outside corridors, worn parking area, The hotel is very outdated and should be torn down and rebuilt. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the beds are good. The breakfast is a joke. I am surprised it is still a La Quinta franchise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Fun64Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport East
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 122 in Miami
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing