We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with regard to restaurants and gas station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'm a member of La Quinta and I love their free breakfast but to my surprise the breakfast was missing a lot of items that we used to get at the other La Quinta locations. No boiled eggs; no waffles, no assorted breads and teas. I was very disappointed. Also the Wi-Fi is very slow. The carpet was not clean as our feet became dirty (black underneath). I'm sure that these are things that can be improved! If these are improved, it is a good hotel to stay at! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junine6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a quite room towards the back, away from the McDonalds drive thru. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. The night manager was great, she treated us well. We had a mix up with our company cc, and she got things took care of for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A good hotel however the breakfast is very poor in comparison with the other La Quinta Inns. no boiled eggs nor waffles. The carpet was not clean as our foot become dirty (black) but besides these claims which can be adjusted accordingly, it is a good hotel good location and friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank junine6617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Normal condition, reasonable, but Internet has not been working for the last 6 months. Its really a shame, because other than that, this is a good hotel comparable with what you pay. Good beds, close to the airport . Lot of parking lots, close to your rooms. Nice pool and quiet hotel, If you need Internet look some for some other hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 373estebanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has a good location near airport. Quality is good overall. Cleaness is good too. there were not fridge and microwave in my room, which i would like it has, because its very useful. Definitily I would recommend this hotel everyone who look for a cheap, clean and good location hotel.!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Raul Andres T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have been here several times, it is slowly deteriorating. Needs upgrading, but it is well located with easy acces to the airport najor highways. The rooms are old but clean and the bed and pillows comfortables.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jose M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our 7 day cruise and never had a problem. Check-in was easy and room was very clean. Didn't hear the airplanes others seem to have had problems with, but that could have been due to our location (rear building, 2nd floor). I also left my car in the lot (secured w/ cameras and security guard at night) for 7 days and didn't have any issues. It was exactly the same as I left it. This is a great deal if you have to spend the night in Miami before your cruise - better than spending $120 on parking alone at the Port.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing