We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for quick stay for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Decent hotel, nothing fancy. It's fine for 1 night before/after going/leaving airport. Rooms are fine, clean, nice and comfortable beds and pillows, clean bathrooms. Coffee maker didn't work and Spanish channel not working on TV (really? in Miami?). Not a place to stay more than one night though, due to road noise in morning. Lobby and exterior needs repainting and recarpeting. Overall, this is decent place to stay for a night and a value for the money, but definitely not for vacations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Q5030IFmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was big and beds were ok not great like other la quintas I've been at,also there's no waffle makers or waffles as stated when I called 1-800 and no mini fridge!!! Don't know why this location is so cheap but it was ok for the time I needed the room and the sheets were clean .also had my Shi-tzu with us so I think we got the bad room due to dog with us,but my dog is pretty well traine,either way got the 3rd floor I think for that and bathroom was kinda tore up but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carlosd808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I will make it short. If you want to sleep with mosquitos and roaches. Then its the right hotel for you. I was put up in three different rooms since they couldn't find a bug free room. I was with my family and I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice staff, good service, lobby of Hotel doesnt have good looks but the rooms are ok and clean. I would recommend this place for its closeness to the airport if you rent a car it s more convenient and easy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Hector O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Valencia, Venezuela
11
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, each time we find improvements and its close to everything so it's convienient. The staff was really nice and the hotel was calm and restfull. The rooms are not that big but since we only ussually went to sleep it was fine. All in all it is a great value for your money and my family will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Traveling from Texas to the Caribbean usually means a 1 night layover at Miami. It was my honeymoon and we had reserved a 5 star resort in punta Cana but for just 1 night we felt an economy hotel would be ok. This was not a great idea... It took over an hour for us to get picked up at the airport. it was a long walk from the lobby to our room which felt stingy and very outdated. In the morning there was nowhere to sit for the complimentary breakfast. The food was terrible and the whole area was dirty. There was a long line for shuttles to the airport which only took off every half hour. Overall it wasn't a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
4.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 7401 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Miami Airport North Hotel Miami
Miami La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Miami Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing