We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse place ever!!!!!!”
Review of Wishes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wishes Motel
Ranked #107 of 122 Hotels in Miami
micasa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worse place ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2009

NO toilet paper, dirty [--] ,dirty carpet, dirty bathroom
FULL OF CRACKHEADS!!!
NO room key
NO soap
NO towels
Bed bugs
Fleas
Rats

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yo0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    4
    9
    50
See reviews for
12
30
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

I had not seen some of the reviews until a friend had asked me how my stay was. I went online to pull up the motels site to forward it to my friend. I was surprised by what I had read. I found the motel to be very acceptable for the price, it wasn't anything fancy, but i got a clean, quiet, and inexpensive room two miles from the center of downtown Miami. I only was there one night, but i had no problems with the room or staff, and i thought the price was right.

Ken

  • Liked — location location location
  • Disliked — parking was a little tight, but great because it was free
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank SatisfiedUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Titletown, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We had booked a reservation at another hotel for February and a week before we would arrive, they overbooked and switched us to this hotel. After reading all the reviews, I decided I could not stay here, so I immediately cancelled the reservation, and they told me there would not be any charges. It is now June, and we are still disputing the charge on our credit card. Whenever I call the hotel, I get a manager named Mark, and he tells me to call back when I get a better attitude and keeps hanging up on me. This place is a scam!! And they don't even put their phone number on the charge so it's very hard to get ahold of them. We did pass the hotel on our cab ride back to the airport, and we were SO happy we had not stayed there!

  • Liked — Not staying there
  • Disliked — Horrible customer service
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LisaHansonGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami hotels

Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2008

I don`t know where they took the pictures from but they must be old. Old like the rooms, smelly, dirty.The bathroom was pure hell. We were afraid of touching something. Even homeless sleep much better! We travel a lot thru the whole world and that was the worst dump we have ever seen! We had a wonderful trip up to this point but this experience was very distressful. I would not even let my dog sleep here. We decided to stay here because of the affordable prices and because of some good critics at tripadvisor. But who wrote them??? I guess the manager himself. As wee arrived we were shocked. First they lost our booking confirmation. Although we had printed it out they did not wanted to give us the confirmed price, so we should pay about 100USD more for the week. As we got the keys for the room and came back after 30 Minutes with the money to pay our room was allready taken by someone else! There was no room left and it was the middle of the night. So they gave us the last room they had, the worst we have ever had to stay in. No windows, smell like hell, no words to describe this garbage dump. We have`nt slept a minute. After hours of discussion on the next day, lost money for the first night, we left this dump and went straight to South Miami Beach where we checked in in a really good 3star hotel for 109USD per night. So again, please do not do this to you an do not trust any good critics reagrding this hotel. They are not real!

  • Liked — Nothing !!!
  • Disliked — Everything !!!
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank DaveGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2008

Thank god we went out alot , the location is great close to the beach , but the room made me wanna cry , looks nothing like the pictures, i think theres prostitution going on in there! the bathrooms were disgusting!!!!! i want my money back

  • Liked — when we were not in the room
  • Disliked — when we had to go back to the room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank queensheba83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

This place is not fit for human use. Very very dirty and should be closed down. The pictures must be old because the place looks nothing like them now. The bathroom was gross and full of mold and mildew. The beds were terrible, and the floor was so bad we were afraid to take our shoes off. They over booked so they were giving reserved rooms away. I can't believe they would be over booked they should be paying people to stay there. I've seen cleaner hog lots. I wouldn't pay to let my dog stay there. In fact I would not leave my dog there. And she's an outdoor dog. Never again, BAD BAD BAD!!!

  • Liked — Ther was nothing to like
  • Disliked — It was truly a dump
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CUThen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2007

Based on the reviews on this site I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. This is the worst place ever! The room is dirty, no toilet paper or garbage can. Water runs straight to the floor from the the sink in the room. Lights don't work. It is not close to South Beach by any stretch! It's a $16 taxi ride each way! I paid $80 per night instead of the $50 the people in front of me paid by just walking in off the street and not booking ahead. I had a terrible time getting out of my 2nd night's booking even though I gave them over 24hrs notice. The guy at the front desk insisted he could only take my money, not give it back - only the owner could do this which we could never get a hold of the owner even by cell phone. We had a wonderful trip up to this point but this experience was very distressful. I don't know what these other people are talking about - there was nothing positive about this place.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — being very difficult to get out of 2nd night's booking
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VancouverLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 122 in Miami
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
1.0 mi away
Motel Bianco
Motel Bianco
#101 of 122 in Miami
501 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shalimar Motel
Shalimar Motel
#73 of 122 in Miami
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wishes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wishes Motel

Property: Wishes Motel
Address: 3530 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137-3859 (Formerly Airport Red Carpet Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wishes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Wishes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wishes Hotel Miami
Red Carpet Inn Miami
Red Carpet Inn Airport
Wishes Motel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing