We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #41 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this property for 1 night after our cruise (really close to the port less than 10 minutes). We arrived in Miami early so we stopped at Bayside and had lunch at "Latin American Cuban Cuisine Restaurant" and it was perfect. We returned to the hotel at 3 to check-in, it was quick and painless, self parking is $18 and valet is $25. Our room was 614, it was clean, smelled and looked fresh, beds were super comfortable and we greatly appreciated that after sleeping on an uncomfortable bed for 7 days! We had a mini fridge. Bathroom was roomy and clean. There's a lot within the area, CVS, Walgreens, Subway (we ate there), Starbucks, La Granja (soup is good and very busy so that's a good sign), Ross, Marshalls, and lots of eateries and there's a Whole Foods being built across the street. Only thing I must point out is we faced the main drag and at night you can hear some cars and motorcycles racing through and cops with their sirens following after. There's a traffic camera that flashed through out the night thanks to all the red light runners. I would definitely stay there again (not facing the main drag).

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep do not get a room facing the main drag.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetandujar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is an absolutely amazing hotel, staffed quite excellently. I arrived late with my girlfriend and we we joking around with one of the hotel staff member's who took care of us upon entry. He took the terrible car ride that I just had off my mind and presented me with a carefree night in a king suite. He later came up to give me a wine opener, towels, extra toiletries, a new bigger refrigerator, and extra batteries. He was highly accommodating and so was the other staff members. Marvin Rosel was his name and he was a great help to me. All and all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great hotel experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coryrocks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you. We will commend Marvin Rosel on a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed there while going to see miami marlins ball game. The hotel is very close to the park. It was a short taxi ride, it would ave been nice if the hotel had a shuttle. That is my only recommendation. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverranchrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked this hotel for one night prior to leaving for our cruise. Lovely downtown location and we had a view of the port from our balcony. Staff was friendly and provided very good service. Rooms were well appointed and clean too. We had a very nice and large breakfast in the bistro and arranged for the shuttle to take us to port for $5 each. Nice way to start our vacation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This Courtyard seems to have been remodeled lately, although some of its features are still old fashioned. Rooms have a good size but the bathroom is so little that only one person can be in it at a time.
Breakfast is not included; there is a bistro where you can buy fruit, sandwiches or drinks.
Now, the location is excellent. Bayside is only a couple of blocks away, as well as the metro rail and tons of stores and small restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the time of moving to Miami! Location is great with free metro mover and miami trolley right next to you. No free breakfast is a drawback! Free wifi in rooms is not all that great. Love the starbucks in lobby. Overall, Great hotel if you have stuff to do in downtown!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is your basic Marriot--you come here because you know what you're getting. Decent rooms (large, even) pretty much reasonable price, and close to amenities.

The good here: absolutely fantastic staff. The front desk people, and especially the manager, are among the most helpful I've encountered, going above and beyond the call of duty.

The not so good: unreliable internet (it tends to cut out in you).

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#30 of 124 in Miami
269 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#47 of 124 in Miami
3,410 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 124 in Miami
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
#18 of 124 in Miami
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £87 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area Florida
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing