We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pre-cruise hotel and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Miami
South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great pre-cruise hotel and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We reserved this hotel months prior to our cruise based on the reviews read here on tripadvisor, location and price. We drove from S.C. and arrived in Miami a few hours early and the hotel staff was able to check us in early. We stayed in room 1010 facing a busy street and construction which didnt bother us. In fact, it was interesting watching the builders work while waiting for family members to freshen up. The room was clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. The hotel offers free wifi. The pool with a small courtyard is on 7th floor as well as a small gym. Parking is connected to the hotel which is nice because you can access lot from third floor elevator rather than outside on ground level. Walking distance to CVS and Ross stores as well as eateries. Walking distance to Bayside and AA arena. Felt safe at night. Didnt eat hotel's pricey breakfast, walked to nearby Miami Deli instead but did buy coffee at Starbucks in hotel.
Only negative is slow flushing toilet but staff repaired right away and offered us a different room we declined as we were only there for one night. Will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honey138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    509
    205
    59
    22
See reviews for
349
279
51
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this property for 1 night after our cruise (really close to the port less than 10 minutes). We arrived in Miami early so we stopped at Bayside and had lunch at "Latin American Cuban Cuisine Restaurant" and it was perfect. We returned to the hotel at 3 to check-in, it was quick and painless, self parking is $18 and valet is $25. Our room was 614, it was clean, smelled and looked fresh, beds were super comfortable and we greatly appreciated that after sleeping on an uncomfortable bed for 7 days! We had a mini fridge. Bathroom was roomy and clean. There's a lot within the area, CVS, Walgreens, Subway (we ate there), Starbucks, La Granja (soup is good and very busy so that's a good sign), Ross, Marshalls, and lots of eateries and there's a Whole Foods being built across the street. Only thing I must point out is we faced the main drag and at night you can hear some cars and motorcycles racing through and cops with their sirens following after. There's a traffic camera that flashed through out the night thanks to all the red light runners. I would definitely stay there again (not facing the main drag).

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep do not get a room facing the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetandujar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is an absolutely amazing hotel, staffed quite excellently. I arrived late with my girlfriend and we we joking around with one of the hotel staff member's who took care of us upon entry. He took the terrible car ride that I just had off my mind and presented me with a carefree night in a king suite. He later came up to give me a wine opener, towels, extra toiletries, a new bigger refrigerator, and extra batteries. He was highly accommodating and so was the other staff members. Marvin Rosel was his name and he was a great help to me. All and all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great hotel experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coryrocks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you. We will commend Marvin Rosel on a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed there while going to see miami marlins ball game. The hotel is very close to the park. It was a short taxi ride, it would ave been nice if the hotel had a shuttle. That is my only recommendation. I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverranchrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night prior to leaving for our cruise. Lovely downtown location and we had a view of the port from our balcony. Staff was friendly and provided very good service. Rooms were well appointed and clean too. We had a very nice and large breakfast in the bistro and arranged for the shuttle to take us to port for $5 each. Nice way to start our vacation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This Courtyard seems to have been remodeled lately, although some of its features are still old fashioned. Rooms have a good size but the bathroom is so little that only one person can be in it at a time.
Breakfast is not included; there is a bistro where you can buy fruit, sandwiches or drinks.
Now, the location is excellent. Bayside is only a couple of blocks away, as well as the metro rail and tons of stores and small restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the time of moving to Miami! Location is great with free metro mover and miami trolley right next to you. No free breakfast is a drawback! Free wifi in rooms is not all that great. Love the starbucks in lobby. Overall, Great hotel if you have stuff to do in downtown!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#17 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#48 of 121 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#41 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area

Property: Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area
Address: 200 SE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33131-2106 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Marriott, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown/Brickell Area Florida
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing