We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected, pleasant surprise...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Ranked #27 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“An unexpected, pleasant surprise...”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

You know sometimes on business where you end up staying can sometimes make you wonder. This time, I was happy to be here even though my entire stay lasted less than 12 hours. The room was cozy and comfortable. The little spa like amenities were a nice way to relax after a horrid 7hr ordeal on what should have been a 1hr flight. The staff was friendly, informative and ready. They were even able to help ensure that my luggage met me at my next destination since it never arrived at the airport nor the hotel. Now I've seen reviews here comment on the great food across the street....I challenge you to get local. Grab a taxi and ask them to take you to La Carreta there are at least two locations within reasonable distance and you'll have a real Cuban dining experience. Oh, one more note of kudos ...the lady running the gate security at the hotel over night was super friendly and really nice. Keep in mind that this is not a tourist destination - it is a great spot for business travel, maybe even short stays. Please don't try walking the neighborhoods, grab a taxi or rent a car if you plan on going beyond the restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flstorms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear flstorms, Wow what an informative review posted. I am certain that future visitors to our location will find it very helpful.
Hope your travels will continue to be enjoyable and productive. Until we meet again............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    541
    239
    73
    40
See reviews for
248
437
131
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Shuttle bus runs regularly from airport to the Hotel.
Excellent value for money with shuttle bus to ship in the morning.
Comfortable room with air conditioning.
All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear JerryBridgend, we are so very grateful for the kind comment provided. Thank You for selecting our hotel.
May your future travels continue to be enjoyable and relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I have to be honest, my expectations were a bit low for it. But I must say I was wrong. This hotel is quiet, relaxed, convenient and has many amenities to appreciate.

The first thing to consider is its location. Less than 5 minutes from the airport and 2 minutes from the all important Dolphin Expressway that bisects Miami west/east. A bit far from "touristy" destinations, but with a rental car you are only 25 mins away from South Beach and 15 mins away from Brickell. But let me make clear, this is not a tourist area. It is an airport services area. You need to move in a cab to any Miami tourist areas. The hotel has a complimentary airport shuttle.

The lobby is nice and quiet. Lots of airline crews use the hotel. The lobby bar is secluded, quiet and perfect for a quiet afternoon drink. Nothing flashy or fancy, but perfect for an airport hotel bar. Saw lots of people eating in the bar.

The rooms are average sized but seem recently renovated. All types of toiletries and creams abound the room. Good quality products too. Some rooms face the pool and have a better view.
The hotel has a small store, room service, parking, pool, gym and business center.

Crossing the street there is a typical Cuban Miami eatery. "Miami Latin Café 2000". Good food and great service. Perfect for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inexpensive and good.

All in all - a good surprise.

Room Tip: Facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Ramon V, we deeply appreciate the well balanced and informative feedback posted after visiting our hotel. We will do everything possible to ensure that future guests will leave our property as satisfied as you did and would be honored if you select our hotel again when visiting Miami.
Wishing you safe and enjoyable journeys...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you are flying, this is a great location.
The rooms are large and comfortable and there is free internet. Parking is expensive
My package included breakfast which was ok, not anything special.
It has a nice pool and gym.
I would stay here again in future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear frankfurness, we Thank You for the opportunity of receiving your business and the kind comment posted. We look forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you to Miami. Meanwhile, Bon Voyage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Good comfortable rooms and despite being near Airport still quiet four resting … Internet was very fast and easy too use. Staff were very warm and friendly not as you may expect in other American destinations i have been too

Breakfast was great next morning some of the best bacon I have ever had :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Stuart S, my Business partners and I enjoyed reading your informative review and Thank You for posting your comments and selecting our hotel for your stop over.We certainly want to make sure that we keep the bacon should you plan on returning when visiting Miami again.
Wishing you comfortable and safe journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed pre cruise 14th March. Free shuttle from airport excellent, room, although standard was lovely, comfortable bed, nice toiletries, front desk very helpful. Breakfast was OK, had continental.
A shuttle was availble for Port of Miami for $10, however we did not realize that we should have been at Port Everglades, 30 miles up the coast at Fort Lauderdale, the driver said he would 'help us out' and take us, which he did to the tune of $145. At first he said he would not charge us the original $20 but then changed his mind. A very expensive mistake as Princess were doing transfers fo $25 per person, still it is worth checking which cruise port in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Christine s, we are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations and Thank You for posting your comment. We share your concern regarding the shuttle charge and would like to discuss this on your behalf with the service provider. While the fare to Port Everglades in Ft. Lauderdale would have been higher than what Princess charges, it does not sound right. . So if you could please contact us and if possible send us a copy of the receipt we would appreciate it as it will help us in clarifying the matter.
Our suggestion to future guests going to Port Everglades would be use the Cruise Company shuttle. Should you stay with us pre cruise, we would recommend that you take our shuttle back to the airport and link up with the cruise shuttle there or speak to our service staff to inquire regarding other options available.
We certainly hope that you enjoyed your cruise and again Thank You for selecting our hotel.
Bon Voyage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Pre cruise stay, arrived early and room was available. Very clean, card entry to room and to use elevator. Near airport but not much else in walking distance. Nice pool area and fitness center. Property has resort feel. Gated entry to get on property.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltime1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear traveltime1277, we appreciate your selection of our hotel and the positive feedback provided. We are certainly proud of all the recently completed product and facility upgrades and are pleased that you find them attractive as well.
Wishing you relaxing and pleasant journeys and hope that you will consider us again when visiting Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 123 in Miami
1,803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.2 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
1.7 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3695
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing