We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
311
158
58
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
158
58
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida turnpikeflorida international universitybird roaddirector of salesburger kingkey westevery morningmake your own wafflesadjoining roomswithin walking distanceyogurtpublix grocery storepool and hot tubfitness roomfree breakfastfront desk staffgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although we have been there only 2 Nights at this Comfort Suites Hotel, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!! It was a short Stay there and we did felt good in this Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachandsuntravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear BeachandSuntravel88,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment regarding you stay with us, we appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It's a good hotel. Very good breakfast. Beds could be better. A little bit noisy. Pool, spa, gym were excellent. Price was higher than I thought. Personal was
OK. I would recomend it. Good place for stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronicasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Veronicasv,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, we hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here after checking to find the closest hotel to FIU, and after reading some good reviews on tripadvisor. This is a mid-level hotel in a non-touristy section of Miami. I was in town to go to my girlfriend's son's graduation at FIU, and this hotel was just a few minutes easy drive away. I would disagree with one recent review saying this was in a "bad" section of Miami. This is not South Beach - but it's not "bad". It's just typical busy mid-urban sprawl. Very convenient to get to just off the Florida turnpike (but try not to be on the roads during Miami's notoriously bad rush-hours).

Staff was pleasant and accommodating - the room was big, surprisingly clean and updated with a mini-fridge, coffeemaker with complimentary coffee, clean showers, and everything you would expect to find at a hotel in this price range.

I also would take issue with one reviewer's suggestion that the pool area should be graded down because it's outside, and gee well if it is raining you are out of luck. Seriously? I would venture to say 99% of the hotel pools in Florida are outside, and that's as it should be because THIS IS FLORIDA AND PEOPLE COME HERE TO BE OUTSIDE! Honestly, I think some people should just stay home and never travel, because they will never be happy. Frankly, I was really impressed with the pool area because there is not a lot of space to put a pool on this property, and the designers did a great job of fitting it in and landscaping around it so that even though it is just a few steps from the road it has a nice green, lush feel to it. The adjoining fitness room is small, but clean and seems to have nice new equipment in it.

If there is any complaint about the room it is that there is no option to leave the fan on when the A/C compressor kicks off, so if you prefer white noise to sleep bring your own. (I found a great app on my smartphone which did the trick).

The free breakfast is what one would expect - breads and bagels, cereal, juice, yogurts, and even eggs and bacon. Not spectacular, but perfectly fine and utilitarian. I was very impressed with this hotel in terms of what I expected in this nondescript area and at this price range. If you need a hotel within close range of the nearby hospital or FIU, this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convenient but you may get a whiff of the breakfast room so if that might bother you stay upstairs....
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackm2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Johnkvenfla,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to comment and "clarify" some things.
On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The rooms were very nice and big. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but OK. The hotel in general was nice and clean, and it was OK to stay there, but not much to do around there. We didn't have a car so the only option (because public transport is not the best in Miami) was to take a taxi, which got really expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frasti001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Frasti001,
Thank you very much for the review, you are right, ideally one should have a car when staying in this area, well really anywhere in Miami, there is a lot to see and enjoy and we lack an expansive public transportation system, we hope you will stay with us again, it will be our pleasure to host you.

Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a nice hotel just in a bad area. All the people was very nice. the only downside of this hotel is the pool is SMALL and outside. So if you want to take a dip and it's raining sorry. There are a few places to eat in walking distance if you want to chance it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chyna28us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Chyna28us,

Thank you very much for the review of our property, we are sorry you did not comfortable in the area, it actually is quite convenient to some our guests, there are several restaurants nearby, we provide a list at the Front Desk, we certainly hope that you will try us again, we will be happy to recommend places for eating and sightseeing. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Tulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews