We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same thing as usual!!!!”
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Never fails to impress or
Come through in pinch....bravo bravo bravo!!!!! Mr. Baldwin, always at the ready!!! Consistent service and quality throughout! Valet and housekeeping is prompt and efficient. Pool area is clean with lots of available space for lounging. Overall, an excellent stay!!!!! Made my contract negotiations a breeze.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ed07093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ed07093,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay at our beautiful property. I also congratulated Mr. Baldwin for his great service.

Additionally, I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I can't say enough about The Mutiny Hotel. Great Location. Great Staff. Great accommodations. I have stayed there four times and it just keeps getting better. The in house restaurant is actually quite good and the poolside environment complete with hot tub is quaint. It's located right on the bay with spectacular views and literally around the corner from Coco Walk and everything Coconut Grove has to offer. The general manager and staff are very attentive in everyday. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room I've had has been exquisite. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Frank L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had another wonderful stay at The Mutiny Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next visit to Coconut Grove.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been staying at the Mutiny hotel for a couple weeks now and my experience has been nothing short of great. The best part of the mutiny is it's staff. Both efficient and kind, such as my housekeeper Mayra Gill who is always smiling when cleaning the room as well as the head of security Mr. McPhee who everytime we see him greets us with a kind welcome. I would definetly recomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JohnY8634KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear JohnY8634KZ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that your experience was memorable. I have personally congratulated Mayra and Mr. McPhee for their generous hospitality.

Additionally, I will share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked the room for my wife and I for a weekend getaway without knowing much about the area based on the price and the pictures on the website. The pictures don't do it justice! The staff from check in to check out were incredible! The front desk was SO helpful with what restaurants and sights were best and places we could hear live music as well as just relax. The views from the room were unbelievable. We had a view over the bay which was just breathtaking. I couldn't ask for more. My wife and I are already talking about making this place a regular visit when we need to get away!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Tim D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I just recently stayed for three nights at The Mutiny Hotel and found it to be very quaint. We enjoyed a bay view room on the 7th floor and on Saturday night we could even here live Jazz from a restaurant from our balcony. The valet and bellhops are very friendly. We even got a lower room rate and complimentary wifi just upon request! My boyfriend having left the hotel reservations up to me was very pleased when we checked in. Overall, wonderful staff, wonderful location, wonderful view. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kelsey S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend had such a wonderful time at The Mutiny Hotel. I am also delighted to hear that my staff were able to accommodate your room requests.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was treated to a 4 night stay in this lovely hotel in a picturesque part of Coconut Grove, Miami. I am from the UK and at the tender age of 63 it was my first trip to the USA. I wish I'd have had the opportunity to visit many many years ago. I absolutely loved the hotel, the staff, Miami and met some lovely USA citizens. My friend and I had a 2 bedroom luxury suite which was furnished and equipped to an extremely high standard and the standard of cleaning was excellent throughout the hotel too.As a less mobile person I found the hotel very disability friendly and the staff so courteous and helpful. I would have to say it was probably the best stay I've ever had at a hotel anywhere and maybe one day if I strike it rich and win the lottery I will return.
Thankyou to the lovely people at The Mutiny, the people of Coconut Grove and Miami for making it a most memorable first visit to the USA

Room Tip: High up floors with a marina view...great to watch the world go by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear booski58,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our property here in Coconut Grove. I am especially pleased to hear that this experience marked the best stay you have ever had at a hotel.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed quite a time ago at the Mutiny Hotel for a few days and it was a good stay, the suite is all right ! The restaurant is good too, not very exceptionally outstanding. The receptionists can be better in their service and kindness to the guests !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Peter Felix L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a delightful stay. Regarding the receptionist, I've personally addressed the issue by speaking with my front desk staff about your concerns.

Additionally, I will share your positive comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#48 of 128 in Miami
1,298 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#10 of 128 in Miami
1,489 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 S Bayshore Dr, Miami, FL 33133-6002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: £114 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel Miami, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing