We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money”
Review of The Knife - CLOSED

The Knife
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for the money”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great all you can eat steak, nothing fancy but all tasty. 1 bottle of house wine per person is included. Great price, good service. Will come back when in town.

Helpful?
Thank Mariano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    12
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good beef and salad bar”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you like good beef, this is a good choice. we went to the one in Dolphin Mall and found it to have a good salad. my wife and I only had a salad from the bar and even though we had told the server up front that we were not eating any meat, we were charged $21 each. I found this a bit unreasonable except that it was Sunday and Mother's Day, so they were really busy. It was reasonable but unnecessary.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justintforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite Argentinian restaurant”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Visiting Miami with friends, we have to stop at this restaurant to eat our favorites Argentinian meats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Service sucks specially the old man host”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

When we arrive the old argentinian man playing host sat us in the back of the restaurant like if my family had some kind if disease we asked to be moved and he moved us to the normal people section. We asked for 3 coke one without ice and he brings 3 with ice and when we tell him again one without ice the old man brings 3 without ice....old man was rude and unpleasant thinking he is better than everyone else. Nazarena our busser or waiter was great but old man ruined the lunch

Helpful?
Thank Freebirdzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“buffet plus one drink on the person for 31 USD”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Excellent restaurant. You can receive a dinner for 31 USD by the principle of buffet. One alcoholic drink on the person (beer or a wine glass) enter cost. Huge choice of meat dishes prepared on a BBQ at your presence. Also wide choice of salads and snacks. Cozy interior of restaurant. The restaurant is on the embankment. Very much I recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Knife also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing