We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the place”
Review of Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #201 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Estepona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Avoid the place”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had the misfortune to eat lunch at The Boulevard with family on our last day in the US. The service was poor, the food was barely warm, the building was shabby and the bill was astronomical - over $400. Apart from the entertaining spectacle of prostitutes and their pimps obviously organising clients at the outside tables, the interior of the hotel and toilets resembled a cliche gangster brothel. Just nasty and very disappointing.
We regretted paying enormous sums for taxis there and back to the airport hotel just to see this supposedly legendary location.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MandyEstepona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    14
    18
    105
See reviews for
23
52
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Definitely not the Hilton, but if you want a place to crash at night in South Beach for under $80 it's perfect. Old and needs a serious remodel, but it's clean & safe ! Absolutely perfect location just steps away from the beach, shopping, and nightlife ! We had a wonderful 5 day vacation, and never had the need for a rental car or related expenses. Just a $15 taxi fare from MIA Airport !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smarttravel420guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever seen. We literally checked in and checked right back out after asking for a second room. The first room had spider webs all around. It was located in the back of the hotel where you can hear the trash trucks emptying trash. There was construction going on within the hotel or should I say an attempt of construction cause the staff were just sitting in the staircase talking on the phone. The elevator was broken and we had to carry our luggage up the steps. After asking for a second room it was even worst than the first. It smelled like mildew and I was so disgusted I was afraid to sit on the bed. The carpet looked like it had recently been drenched and it was insects flying and crawling up the walls. After sitting on my luggage looking for a different hotel we checked out and was refunded. This hotel looked like something out of a horror film. Based on how the rooms looked I would never eat from the restaurant in fear that I would be poisoned. The front desk staff seemed shocked when we said we were going to a new hotel but it should have been expected considering the condition of the hotels.

Room Tip: Check in a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The worst hotel I ever stayed in !!!!!!!!! We were waiting to check in for 30 minutes the rep came and just brushed it off with sorry smh Then we get to a room with no AC we are in 90 degree weather we need AC she moves us to another room with no washcloths gnats flying around dirt all over the room it was a horrible room. Great for location walk out the hotel you are on the beach but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone the furniture was old the room smelled bad it was very uncomfortable I was scared to lay on the bed. The customer service was disappointing I'm paying my money the least they could do was be considerate but the pics are deceiving false advertisement. Please don't waste ur time close to the beach but not worth the headache

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boodaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stopped in the hotel for lunch on our last day. Attracted by the extremely large goldfish bowl sized cocktail glasses and I must admit that the cocktails themselves were good but each one cost $45 so beware! There were no prices for the cocktails on the menus so we were astounded when our lunch bill was over $350 for the six of us when we only had five sandwiches and a salad plus five cocktails.
However very close to the beach and was fascinating watching the very random people who walk along Ocean Drive

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Manager at Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
The restaurant in not part of the hotel, please do the comment directly to the restaurant Sea Café

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Yes the hotel is cheap, yes is less than ideal...BUT my room was clean and we did not spend much time in it. I read all the reviews and I was scared to say the least. We went for the WMC 1 week ago (March 28-30). I was expecting the worst when I opened my room but to my surprise, no roaches, clean bedding, clean bathroom. It's not a classy hotel, there is no lobby (I think the restaurant took that space over), but the staff was friendly. IT is right across the beach!! So if you want just a place to keep your stuff in, shower, and sleep, this place is not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeSoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We checked in and there was instantly a cockroach at our door. We told the staff but they did nothing and said they just hired an exterminater. Next was gum on the towels and a picture of people having XXX. We couldn't check out early because the pilosity is no refunds so we checked in at a very cheap but good quality hotel and finished our vacation.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank qusbdhd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#168 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,073 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#176 of 208 in Miami Beach
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#190 of 208 in Miami Beach
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
856 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beacon South Beach Hotel
Beacon South Beach Hotel
#55 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Hotel

Property: Boulevard Hotel
Address: 740 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#123 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulevard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Boulevard Hotel Ocean Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing