We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Plaza Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$531
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$357
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
US$461
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$213
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$221
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$535
US$489
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$272
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
30
73
96
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
73
96
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drone night stayblockclubslincoln
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in.  We had a room with two beds which was great as we needed one to put our luggage on.  When you sat on the toilet your tush was on the toilet paper roll.  If someone tried to open the bathroom door while you were seated they hit your legs.  There was no vanity only a pedestal sink in the bathroom and the only electrical outlet was over the toilet.  When you opened the door to get in the room it barely cleared the bed.  We couldn't get  the hotels luggage cart in the elevator (the elevator only holds 3 people max).  The elevator was out of service one day for maintenance, during spring break?  That is the negatives.  The positives are location, location, location!  We got a cheap rate during spring break 125 a night.  Yes that is cheap for South Beach during spring break.  It is on Collins which is the street behind the beach.  Great spot.  Also everyone of the hotel personnel went out of their way to be helpful.  Hotel is showing its age. Breakfast was bagels, oranges, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, orange juice, milk, and coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was nice and looked recently updated. Service was good, its south beach so dont expect anything spectacular. Price was right and close to everything. Would stay again but would take a room not facing Collins ave as it is loud in front.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing Collins ave.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good hotel for value. It is right behind the Ocean Drive strip so you get to enjoy the scenery without being bombarded by the noise and tourists. It is also right at the beach. Arrival at the hotel was on Sunday morning at 11 am and the check in was hectic with only one person working at the front to check in and check out all the guests, plus rent beach amenities and store luggages. There was no room to store the luggage at that time, so I was forced to leave my luggage out in the lobby. Thankfully, when I came back it was still there. The room has an old world feel with vintage lamps and hardwood floor. It was an upgrade from the lobby scene and quickly made me feel more welcome. The room contains a locker big enough to stow away your ipad. There was an extra socket in the washroom. If you need to plug in your device by your bed you’ll have to sacrifice a lamp.

This hotel is within walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall and Washington Street as well. It is clean, comfortable and safe. The workers are polite and attentive. There was a clog in the bathtub and someone came to fix it immediately. The continental breakfast is a no fuss quick meal. It was better than what I had expected. They offer fruits, coffee, milk, tea, muffins and quaker oat meal. Overall stay in Miami at this hotel is good and would recommend this hotel.

Things to note:
Hotel provides beach amenities, chairs, umbrellas, etc available for a rental fee
Beach towels are provided at no cost
Regular rooms do not have a fridge

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed during spring break and I was very impressed with the customer service. I work at a hotel so I am all about how the staff treats the guest. To the front desk to the housekeeping to the concierge was amazing. The room was nice the only complaint would be that there is no fridge or microwave in the standard rooms. Otherwise its right in the middle of every thing you come to South beach for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sicilan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The fact that this hotel was in the Art Deco area drew me in. I read mixed reviews and decided to take a chance. I was very pleasantly surprised that the positive outweighed the negative. I stayed in the king size room. There was a tub and it looked like it was recently renovated with fresh cauking, etc. It looked over the courtyard which was fine with me because it was quiet. I was on the 3rd floor.

The staff was so helpful and knowledgeable of local restaurants, sites to see, etc. Contrary to some reports about their 'FREE' contentinal breakfast, unless you like 2nd rate free cooked breakfasts, their selection was very health conscious and I appreciated this. There was fresh fruit, juice, blueberry & banana muffins, yogurt & oatmeal. For those wanting sweets, there was fruit danish, begals with cream cheese & butter. Their coffee was fresh & delicious. They also tea or milk if you wish.

The beach is a block away and the Ocean Drive scene is right there if you like a youthful crowd. Espanola Way is 2 blocks away if you desire a variety of latin cuisine. Lincoln Rd. is 3 blocks away for many boutique shops.

I have to mention their bar because of their selection of drinks and a barmaid with a personality and a half! Her name is Dali (forgive me if I spelled it wrong!) and she can make any top shelf cocktail you want.

Do not expect a brand new modern hotel, instead accept that this hotel is a piece of history artfully decorated to represent a long gone era and you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I was in 307 and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews