We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but great when you do!”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #119 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here for just 1 night during a short trip down to Miami from Davenport in May. Its very hard to find when you are driving along the road,as it has no large signage so we did drive past.Parked at at a garage and walked down,which is when w saw the small sign over the gate.
Room was clean and fine for our short stay there. The kitchen had a fridge,cooker and coffee maker but as I dont drink coffee found the only way to make a hot drink was prehistorically boiling water in a saucepan! I think a microwave is probably an essential item and would have made this a 5 star review.
Beach towes were provided if required and could be collected from reception.Wi-Fi was free also.
Location is pretty good, not too far away to walk to Lincoln Ave and a stones throw away from the beach.Our room was at the back of the property so didnt hear any noise from the street.
If we decide to visit again this will be definately be the place we will stay.

Room Tip: On booking I did email to ask for an upper floor at the back of the property and this is what we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayellecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Comfortable room with very soft bed. Strange set up where you need to close the door to the 'bedroom' before you can get into the bathroom. Could use a fresh lick of paint. Some dust and dirt. Bathroom was tiny but clean. Large kitchen with fridge and stove. Great location, close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iona131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Don't blink, or you will miss the entrance to Villa Paradiso...especially coming by taxi. The vine covered arbor arch is a dead give away. Your own little slice of jungle as you enter the narrow
long atrium. The decor is eclectic, but pleasing...the rooms large...and a kitchenette if you need it. Hard to beat the layout for South Beach. The airconditioning worked well...but the shaded jungle atrium was alway drawing us outside. The location is awesome for folks who like to walk (we are mid-60's and covered a lot of ground). The beach is literally just across the street...and restaurants in every price range and venue within a few blocks. I am a coffee freak...and there was a Starbucks and a French bakery both within three minutes walk. We took a bus tour one day and it picked us up immediately in front of the hotel--too convenient! The higher number rooms are further from the street...and therefore quieter. All-in-all...for convenience, value, and comfort...the Villa Paradiso is a winner.

Room Tip: The higher number rooms are further from the street...and therefore, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockytoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel might look small and cheap but the rooms are great. Clean and spacious. Most of them have a small kitchen that allows you to save money on meals. Is really close to the beach, like one block away. Is also close to the main avenues. The staffs is really nice and friendly. I went there with my dad. Is for families and friends. I would totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife,daughter and I stayed here for two nights in June and were very happy with our choice.
The hotel had a nice holiday atmosphere and the accomodation was spacious with 2 double beds,dining room,kitchen(with big refridgerator) and bathroom. It was very clean the staff were very friendly and it was a great location for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferryman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Villa Parasiso has a lot of charm and the side patio is great for enjoying a g,lass of wine. The location is one block off the beach and art deco hotels. Don't look for luxury here but was clean and had a full kitchen. The only negative was the window ac unit was very noisy although I like the "white noise" when I sleep. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. The price was very good for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaches1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Excellent place to stay. The host was extremely helpful. Lost luggage and she went above and beyond helping me get it. Very quiet considering you are steps away from South Beach. Perfect for couples who want a good night sleep but close to night life.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#120 of 212 in Miami Beach
573 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#114 of 212 in Miami Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#116 of 212 in Miami Beach
453 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
783 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#179 of 212 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £89 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing