We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, recommended !”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #113 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great stay, recommended !”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Great location on Collins and 14th street which is one block from the beach with Washington on the other. Cost about $25 to get here from the airport and had no problems finding it.
The apartment was a large studio type, with a seperate kitchen and bathroom complete with room safe, WiFi and aircon. It was cleaned daily to a high standard with towels etc changed out. Theres also a courtyard outside the rooms to relax at the end of a days sightseeing.
No restaurant and bar onsite, but plenty of great options very close by .
Recommended !

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are towards the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ando243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    225
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
104
205
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed one night after leaving the Keys.
Quaint old converted apartment complex.Very clean and rooms smelled fantastic. A block off the beach and quite reasonable. Would definitely go back. Also had a great meal a few blocks away at a French cafe named Otentic.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It's a nice guesthouse on the collins, near the 14th, next to the beach and the Washington. Had a large studio, like an apartment. Two beds, full kitchen, dining room. The online minus Was we were requested to pay half day rate to keep the room until 4.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italian_journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting South Beach. The hotel is very pretty with a nice small courtyard with tropical plants and comfortable chairs. Our room was very nice - two bedrooms, a bathroom and a small kitchen. Easy to see how ther ooms had been converted from small apartments. Very nice accomodations for the price. Location was perfect - one block to beach & Ocean Drive and one block other way to Lincoln Road. Only complaint was the $30 charge for wi-fi. Other than that this was a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in August prior to our cruise. The hotel was easily found by our taxi, and the front office was very nice upon arrival. Our room was quite nice, with a bed, coffee table, and sofa in one area, then a dining area with a table in another room, and a small kitchen in the back with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and stove. We did not use the kitchen, but it seemed nice. There was a long hallway with a really nice closet (had we been staying longer). The bathroom was decent. There were only a couple negatives one was that the air conditioner unit was loud, and didn't cool it off quite as much as we had liked.Also, they had no towel service on the property, so if you don't want your room cleaned you are left with a bag with a couple towels and was clothes, this would have been fine, but we needed more towels. Overall, it was a nice hotel, and a decent price for the area. Very close to the beach, and to Lincoln road shopping. We did not enjoy Miami, but the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedreams1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Nice deco in the room - good beds - kitchen - wifi - dining area with table in the room - large storage and safety box - Beach towels.
And very close to the beach, in the heart of the Art deco area.
Nothing to say

Not "cheap" - 130 USD per night but worth the place specially for Miami beach

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glafla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

When we do business we like to stay in South Beach close to the Ocean and walking path on the Boardwalk. Couldn't have been in a better location. One block from the beach and a block off Lincoln Avenue. Our suite had two rooms plus a full kitchen. Very bright and comfortable. Also came with an ironing board, WiFi and room safe. Had no problem parking nearby, just be careful of the times. Otherwise there's a garage one block down Collins. We booked for two nites but due to an emergency had to leave after one. It took a few calls but the management gave us a credit, which was a pleasant suprise in these days of customer-no-service. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Only problem we had was the main room had a very bright light that shone through the light curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#166 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#115 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#160 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#114 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#83 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing