We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, affordable place to stay in South Beach”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #117 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I was really impressed by the Villa Paradiso. The rooms were nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. I spent a lot of time looking for a hotel in Miami Beach, and couldn't believe I found such a nice, affordable place right in the heart of South Beach. The rooms had a flat-screen tv mounted on the wall, a full kitchen with a refrigerator, sink and stove and hardwood floors throughout. I felt more like I was staying in a nice apartment than in a hotel. It was evident to me when I stayed here that the owners pride themselves on making their guests feel right at home, even though they may be really far from home. It was very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel, and even though there was no onsite parking, there was a parking garage nearby at a cost of $20 per day. I would recommend Villa Paradiso to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Miami Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LolaLolita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Villa Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

Situated in the hear to the Art Deco district this was a wonderful place ot stay with the family for 5 nights in October. The area is really interesting to explore and just one block from the beach. The people on reception were helpful and friendly (we had a problem with the toilet on one evening which was fixed within 1 hour) and the room was spacious with the possibility to cook yourself. We ate out but had breakfast in the morning in the room. Outside you could sit in the nicely decorated garden. You cannot park directly at the hotel, but there is a car park one block away which costs around 20$ per day. If you are looking for a place to stay with the family that is not too expensive, where you can provide for yourself and which has some history and is not just another standard hotel then come here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skinneraachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is a good example of tripadvisor's ratings system. It doesn't separate out value vs. luxury properties and is a good reason to read a lot of reviews before booking.

Now, I do have to say that for the price this place is great and the location is perfect.

Pros: Location, price, the garden is really nice, walking distance to everything.

Cons: Not a professionally run property in that the room smelled like it had just been cleaned using my grandmother's Amway products, very strong smell throughout our 24 hour stay. The room is large but sparse and missing most of the common amenities (blow dryer, ironing board, etc.).

Overall: If I were traveling on a tight budget this would be my first choice, but with just a few more bucks I'd maybe look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Bring your own blow dryer.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doogle3419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here recently between stops in New Oeleans and New York. Unfortunately, we didn't end up making it to NY during the hurricane and this is where Villa Paradiso may have shown its true colours. The phone in our room wasn't working (the drain in our shower was also blocked but this was fixed once we reported it) so we had to use the phone in the reception. We desperately needed to make changes to flights, accommodation etc and the staff were not very helpful. We offered to pay a lot of extra money to be able to make an international call but this was not allowed. Understandably, this wouldn't usually be allowed anyway, but we were stuck with some pretty extraordinary circumstances.

On arrival and departure, we also found the staff a little unwelcoming and unhelpful.

Apart from this though, the location can't really be beaten, the rooms have everything you need and it was a nice change from high end hotels on a long trip throughout the US to have more of a "home" like place to stay.

Would consider staying again but can probably find better

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateEM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Pro: We stayed at the Villa for three nights. It was perfect for us. Location was great and our room was very nice and clean. The price was great. The parking was fine just a block away and convenient. However we never moved the car the whole three days we were there. Everything is with in walking distance. We took the Big Red Bus and did a few tours and the Pirate Duck tour which was a lot of fun.
Con: While the Villa was very clean and nice it lacks kitchen items. Way to few if you wanted to stay in for a meal which we sometimes like to do. It gets very pricey to eat out in south beach.There also was no microwave so we could not even bring home a left over meal for heating up later. And ladies or guys no blow dryer so don't forget to bring one. I have become so use to having a blow dryer where ever we go that I did not think to bring one.
Cannot comment much on the staff we had little doing with them. They did not seem to be around much anyway so in a way it was good we did not need them.
Would recommend the Villa and will go back for sure a little more prepared this time.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 and would stay there again. it is upstairs and all roooms overlook the garden ar...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jwilliams1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed one night on the tail end of our vacation to the Keys. We had a room in the very back of the courtyard which was quiet. The courtyard is very pretty. The room was clean and spacious. This would be a great place to stay if you were going to be there for several days. The location can't be beat. Parking is a little inconvenient, but that is easily overlooked due to the location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We were 6 people in three ground floor rooms emerging either end of the rooms to small shady courtyards. Each room comprised a huge bedroom, walk through to a dining area then kitchenette, also small bathroom with bath and dressing area. To us Brits it seemed huge and magnificent. Two giant beds in each room, tv on the wall. Just about 2 minutes walk to the beach, with plenty of fast food places plus resturants, including a diner (Jerry's Famous) where we had maginifcent American-style breakfasts.Which is really why we came to the US, for a taste of it en route for Peru. The Villa Paradiso was clean, friendly. Aircon was noisy but it's retro fitted as the whole place, the whole neighbourhood, really was art deco. It felt like being on a film set. Two nights was enough - we walked a lot, ate, swam. It was very hot and humid - not the best time to visit. Got over some of our jet lag. Perfect. And... the airport bus stopped just two minutes from Villa Pardiso and was efficent and cheap, with peole at the airport to help us buy tickets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#116 of 210 in Miami Beach
569 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#115 of 210 in Miami Beach
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#110 of 210 in Miami Beach
452 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 210 in Miami Beach
770 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#176 of 210 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £93 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing