We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a cute, quiet garden”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #121 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good service, the place is very quiet although ocean drive is right across the corner. In my opinion the hotel is very good located, close to lincoln road and ocean drive as well as the beach. Good place to stay, i will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Villa Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great little guest house on Collins, round the corner from Ocean Drive and close to restaurants. Rooms have kitchenette so can prepare your own breakfasts and lunches and ours (room 19) had 2 rooms, each with a bed which was ideal for myself and teenage daughter. Don't pay any more!

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment (19) with 2 rooms, one has the kitchenette, the other the sofa and TV.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynJM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Villa Paradiso is a real gem in crowded, bombastic Miami Beach. Great value for the money. It is located at the edge of the Art Deco district and a few blocks away from Ocean Drive and the beach. The appartments have a fully equiped kitchen and a little dining room. It is lovely to sit outside in the shady, cosy patio under the trees. There is free wifi, although not a high speed connection. A parking garage is nearby (13th St.) and cost max. 20 dollar a day. The hotel does not serve breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at the Villa Paradiso for three nights in May. The room was really nice, quite a light and airy feel about it with a kitchen and eating space and large living/bed area. The only gripe - which I believe would be common to any of the smaller hotels in the area was the noise - traffic on Collins Ave and people partying most of the night (on the street not in the hotel). Friendly helpful staff. Close, only 5 min walk, to the beach and max 15 min walk to the restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Location: very close to many restaurants, bars & clubs, but a green oasis if you want to escape the action of South Beach. You can walk to most sights and Art Deco buildings and Lummus Beach is less than 5 mins walk away. Most of the time the location was quiet, but there were occasions when we were interrupted by loud noise from the outside at night.
Accommodation: spacious, bright apartments with small kitchen. Kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were all very clean. Kitchen had most appliances you need, but no electric kettle or microwave. I didn’t think I’d like bright yellow in a bedroom but it was tastefully done. Beds were a bit harder than what we’re used to, but we slept okay. Water pressure and temperature in the shower were acceptable.
Outside: There’s an outside sitting area with lots of tropical plants, which is lovely for a drink or breakfast.
We didn’t really miss that there was no restaurant or bar in the building, as there was so much to choose from in the neighbourhood. A pool would have been nice, but we accept that we would have to pay a lot more to stay at a comparable hotel with a pool on South Beach. The beach was only a block away so that partly made up for that.
Reception staff were helpful, but not always there when you needed them.
The nearby Sandwicherie had a great choice of sandwiches and salads at good prices; great option for lunch.
We would recommend Villa Paradiso to others and would certainly consider staying here again if we should come back to Miami Beach in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

i stayed at Villa Paradiso for 7 Days
It was 5 mins away from beach.
clean place - big rooms
20 mins away from airport (taxi ride was really fast)
i would diff stay here again
there;s no pool - which didn't matter because the beach was 5 mins away

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Small and clean hotel, good located in South Beach nearby Ocean Drive and the beach. Rooms with kitchen and eatingroom. Friendly staff. I will come back !
Shops, restaurants and public transport are close to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkSAntw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#112 of 210 in Miami Beach
569 reviews
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#115 of 210 in Miami Beach
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#111 of 210 in Miami Beach
452 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#175 of 210 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#93 of 210 in Miami Beach
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £93 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing