We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and clean rooms for a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #108 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean rooms for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our experience at this hotel was pretty great. Our room had a kitchen and a walk-in closet. A flat-screen TV, two-person couch and A/C was in the bedroom. The decorations were very minimal but pleasing to the eye. Our room was very clean and had hardwood floors. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I think if you're looking to stay somewhere close to the beach and not in a 40-floor megahotel, this is your best choice.

Room Tip: We stayed at the room that's closest to the back alley and farthest from Collins Ave and the sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwall356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    223
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
101
205
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuusamo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here with my husband 10 nights in May 2013 on our honeymoon trip. The staff was great, room was clean and comfy. We chose to book this hotel based on the positive reviews and didn´t need to regret our decision. We highly recommend this hotel for all those who like to stay close to South Beach and are looking for reasonable priced accommodation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nempuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I organized a bachelor trip to Sobe. All eight of us stayed at this hotel (we are in our 30s some in their 40s).

This place is centrally located in the northern section of lummus park. Lincoln and Ocean are easily accessible. There is a walgreen's up the street near the start of Lincoln mall. We were able to walk everywhere, taxi ride's to the opposite side of the island is very minimal.

Rooms were very very nice, had a flat screen, and very very powerful A/C. The kitchen was great to have, and every room has access to a balcony. The grounds were clean. Eventough there were some suspect characters late at night, it was nice to see the gate locked.

Judith was warm and very nice, couldn't believe how busy this girl was, but she managed to accomodate all her guests.

One of our buddies goes to Sobe a lot, and he's rented at least 8 different high end hotels along ocean. He said, he will be coming back here, and never booking another of those hotels again. He couldn't believe the price, and the fact that it came with a kitchen!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Location was spot on, easily walking distance to Oceans Drive, Lincoln Road, south beach... Judith in reception was very helpful with advice on where to go and arranged a trip to the Everglades for us. The apt itself was very spacious with everything we needed for our stay. Definitely recommend and will be using them for any trip to south beach in the future!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights, our group had three rooms, and all of them were great. Spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our rooms were far from the street so they were quiet except when the garbage truck made his morning rounds in the ally behind us. The lady at the front desk was very helpful, she had our rooms all close together. Each unit had a kitchen, we really just used the fridge and the glasses. The courtyard was beautiful, we spent an afternoon playing board games sipping on cocktails, the outside furniture was new and very comfortable. The location is perfect, easy walk to the beach and to restaurants. We parked in the public parking garage that was a short walk from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurasonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We choose the Villa Paradiso because of the good reviews and the reasonable price - really good decision! The suite (because of the close buildings) is a bit dark but light colored, well maintained, spacious and clean. The balcony is not much, but there are comfortable chairs and tables in the courtyard.

The beach and busy Ocean Drive are just around the corner, but the room was really quite.
If you like to go for a run, there is a nice path along the beach, it's phantastic.

Book well ahead. We wanted to stay one more night, but the Villa was fully booked - in low season (August).
Anyway, we will stay here again, after traveling to the Keys, and before we fly back to Switzerland; I am looking forward to it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Among tenths of skyscrapers in South Beach, on Collins Av, at walking distance from the ocean, from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Mall, there's this hidden corner of paradise: a small colonial structure, with high palms and plants on each side, where you forget being in a bustling and huddling city. We had a room/apartment at the first floor, with a big bedroom, a cosy kitchen, windows on the green even in the bathroom, and a terrace. The kitchen is fully equipped, with fridge, gas-stove, coffee-machine, and all you need to cook and eat in the shelves. Everything is clean and quiet. The landlady helps you whenever you need something, for instance providing you with a "concierge", a luxury driver with a luxury car, when you need to go somewhere ( prices are not too high, and it's nice having somebody giving you best advices and waiting for you while you go shopping..). No breakfast included, and considering prices at Miami you'd better buy milk and corn flakes and have breakfast in your ( big ) room

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#107 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#115 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#154 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#85 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing