We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay ......”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #120 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Villa Paradiso was a wonderful place, from the moment you arrived you were great by lovely staff, the rooms are very clean, they all have a small kitchen in the room, so you can always have a nice breakfast in the morning before going out for the day. One block away from Ocean Drive and the beach it is very central do you can walk everywhere. Grab a cab from the Miami Airport the cost is about 35.00, then enjoy your stay. I will be back to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beau960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We'll sadly our 3 week vacation ended yesterday, quiet honestly we loved our stay in Villa Paradiso!

We're to start? We'll from the front of the house to the back you will find great hospitable people hosting this really nice Villa, which by the way is in the center of all the action, only 1 block and 1/2 from the beach, and a few away from Lincoln Road. But most importantly the price is right! Ohh and as someone already mentioned its quiet in the center so when you want to get some zzzzz you will!!.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Ale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a boutique hotel only two levels in height. It is an ex-apartment block so the rooms include a small kitchen, dining room as well as the bathroom and kitchen. The rooms are very clean and large. The position is very good - just one block back from the beach. No, it's not high class but if it was you would be paying a lot more for the privilege. We took advantage of sitting outside where umbrellas, tables and chairs are placed for the guests to enjoy a glass of their choice. The lady in the office (Sol?) was very helpful with directions to drop off our car and how to get back again as we had to drop it off a considerable distance away from the hotel. Her information saved us a bomb. She even organised a large cab for us to take us very early in the morning to the airport. The cab arrived on time and was at a very reasonable cost that she negotiated for us. Her support was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flossygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for a few nights with friends and was pleasantly surprised on how spacious the room was! It's also a block from the beach. Check in and check out went smoothly. Great value. Would recommend as I'll definitely be back for my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our family of 5 spent 2 nights at this hotel from May 17-May 19. We were given room 19. it consisted of a kitchen, bathroom, living room area and a double bed and queen bed, Lots of room for our 3 boys and a separate area for the two teenagers to hang. The staff are very friendly and the hotel felt very secure. The location is amazing and the price unbeatable. Were were a block from Ocean Drive, a five minute walk to Esponola Way, really just in the middle of all the attractions. Check-out was at 11am and they allowed us to store our luggage with them until we had to head out to the airport. We also arrived early, before check-in time, and they had our room ready. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget. Great hotel in a brilliant location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Limeabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Located in a busy part of South Beach off Collins Ave, reasonable price and loads of room in your room. There is no where to park on site but you can park your car one block away on 13th St, for $20 a day. The rooms are an old style apartment with self contained full size fridge and small kitchen. We didn't use the kitchen or fridge as always ate out as one does in South Beach, but you can use it like a small apartment. Fairly quite off the main street. Rooms have a good size and high ceiling space. Not ducted A/C just a wall unit, which works fine. Only one block away from Ocean Drive where all the action is and not too far away from Espanola Way and Lincoln Rd shopping. Our room was upstairs so be prepared to carry your own bags upstairs.

Bad Cats of Brissy

Room Tip: In the middle of the building is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadcatsofBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The gate was locked when I arrived and was not open at 9am which is the stated reception opening time. Luckily I only had a small bag so relaxed in Lummus Park with a good book for a couple of hours. I stayed in room 17 up some steep stairs at the back of the property. It had a small dining area, small kitchen with fridge, oven, toaster and coffee maker, plenty of wardrobe space with an iron, ironing board and safe inside. I found the aircon too noisy as it was next to the bed, so turned it off to sleep, but the location was lovely and quiet.
Beach towels are provided, the outside area is nice and shady with comfortable seating. Overall an excellent place to stay.
A short walk to grocery store one block away on Washington - in between 13th and 14th streets, Starbucks on Ocean Beach, the beach and Lincoln Road. Walgreens is being developed across the road.
Bus 120 on corner of Washington and 13th street goes to Downtown Miami and Aventura Mall ($2.35) and the airport bus leaves from the same location ($2.65)
Reception was also not open at 9am on the day of departure so I just dropped the keys in the drop box.

Room Tip: room 17 upstairs at the back - quiet and away from the street. Good as long as you don't have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaS1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Riviere South Beach Hotel
#113 of 214 in Miami Beach
518 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#114 of 214 in Miami Beach
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Augustine
#118 of 214 in Miami Beach
741 reviews
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#116 of 214 in Miami Beach
593 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#110 of 214 in Miami Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £100 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing