We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They forgot to clean our rooms....!!!!???!!!!”
Review of Villa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso
Ranked #114 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They forgot to clean our rooms....!!!!???!!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We recently stayed at the Villa Paradiso, and I feel compelled to say that we were QUITE disappointed. Not only did they not clean our rooms, but when we complained about it, they were ENTIRELY unaccountable. We asked to speak to a manager, but hmmm somehow, no one could be found. It was extremely frustrating, and very unprofessional. They benefit from being in a nice area of South Beach. It's a shame they are more friendly to their guests!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegrob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapmiami, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
We have "Do Not Disturb" signs on the inside of the front doors. They can be posted on the outside if the guests do not want room service. It happened before that guests left the sign on unintentionally and that the service was not done. We have started 1 month ago to check with the guests on regardless of the sign between 4.00 and 5 PM in case they forgot to remove the sign as it has happened in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    225
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
104
205
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We've been spending five nights at the Villa Paradiso last week. I had already been there in october 2009 with one of my friend who is staying at the hotel twice a year. The rooms are big, very confortable and charming, with a kitchen and a patio where you can have breakfast and even dinner. The location is perfect, one block from the beach, two from Espanola way.
BUT. If you stay there, even for a quite long period, don't expect service to be as convenient... One of the beach towel they gave us was so filthy that we couldn't use it, the hotel did not even provide an apology. We had our swimsuits stolen in our room one night, when we were out, the hotel told us it was impossible. We asked for a place to rapidly change clothes between the beach and the plane and were answered: "There is no place". We had to take a taxi wet and change at the airport bathroom.
It is definitely disappointing to stay in such a nice place with such rude people.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaLulu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapmiami, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Well, the guests are right about the rudeness. We had some complaints about an employee. This person is no longer with us. We apologize for the conduct of the employee.
The bathing suits mystery has not been solved as we looked at the cameras and clearly saw that no one went inside the room from the time the guests left and the time they came back. We did tell the guests about his. Hopefully, they found the lost bathing suits.
When we are fully booked, we sometimes can not help guests who have checked out and come back later in the day to change. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NH
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This guesthouse is in a quiet location off a busy street. The rooms/suites are well maintained but basic. There is a kitchen with the basics and a stove you light with a match. There is a nice small shady courtyard, which on hot days is nice but I missed having a sunny location. The location is great , easy walk to the beach and Lincoln road. There is municipal parking ( 20$) at 13st and 16 st. There are small food stores near by. I missed not having a gym but 1 block down is the Lowes where you can get a day pass to use their gym and spa( which I highly recommend). The staff were also helpful but there is no internet. This is your place if you want a room in a good location and you are on a budget. Prices were about half the big megga hotels.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapmiami, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Not quite sure what happened with the internet access. We do offer Free Internet access for at least 2 years now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2008

An unusual hotel with good quality accomodation. I arrived late and the office stayed open so I could check in. The appartment was large: bedroom, dining room, kitchen and bathroom, all separate. It is only one block away from the beach, excellent for a walk to see the sun rise. Also a short walk to Lincoln Road which has up market shops and resturants. The downside was the cost, average of $150 per night. Also the office is not open during the night. For two nights my neighbour came home at 2am and engaged in an arguement with a south east asian chap. I couldn't call anyone to get them to settle down.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OctopusUK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapmiami, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
We do have a person on site. There is a bell to ring at the reception door in the event someone needs help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We spent almost a week at Villa Paradiso and were very pleased.

Its location is optimal. The hotel is a block away from Ocean Dr. and the beach and within minutes walking distance from other great spots like Espanola Way or Lincoln Mall. If you have a car, there is a parking garage just a block away by 13th Street (rate is $15 a day), and except on Saturday nights, it is never full.

The rooms are not directly on the street but off a little tropical garden, which makes the hotel remarkably quiet for SoBe - perfect if you're a moderate partyer. The garden has chairs and tables and is great to hang out or have a quick snack or breakfast.

Our room was on the ground floor and was very spacious and comfortable - the bedroom had 2 queen beds and a large sofa, then there was a dining room and a kitchen (fully equipped for cooking - even had a coffee machine and a fridge and freezer). A hall with lots of storage space led to the bathroom.

The staff was friendly and accomodating. They helped us plan our daytrips. Our room was always perfectly clean. One night I did spot a cockroach in the kitchen - but in a tropical spot like Miami it's pretty much unavoidable unless you stay in a big highrise, which has a lot less character than an older Art Deco building like the Paradiso.

We had a wonderful time there and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to SoBe.

  • Liked — Location; quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank brelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This was my second stay at Villa Paradiso and it was just as pleasant as the first. If anything, my room was cleaner and in better condition than my last visit two years ago. The location is superb, on Collins Avenue in the heart of South Beach, a block from the beach, within easy walking distance to Ocean Drive and all the other hotels and places to go on Collins Avenue. The rooms are spacious and clean, with a kitchen. A relative bargain by South Beach standards, this is NOT a 5-star Miami Beach hotel, which some reviewers apparently expected it to be. While there is nothing elegant or fancy about this place, budget travelers or those who just don't want to spend $500 a night at a place like the Delano will find this a safe, pleasant place to stay. I slept well and had no problems with noise from the street or other guests. Please note that there is no swimming pool.

  • Liked — Location, value
  • Disliked — No swimmming pool
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. It is only a block away from the beach, and you're right in the middle of the South Beach atmosphere.

The hotel is in it's own little rainforest which has chairs and tables with candles on them so you can relax outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are like studios with a living room/bedroom, bathroom and a small kitchen. They are very spacious, and ours had a leopard print futon in it, so the decor is quite funky. I had no complaints with the room itself. Very nice and clean.

The only problems we had was that one night in the early hours of the morning, when my boyfriend and I were in bed, we were awoken by the sound of someone trying to get into our room. This could have been someone who was drunk who had just came to the wrong room. However, on a different occasion, I was eating my breakfast and there are two locks on the doors, one you can only unlock from the inside. While I was sitting there, someone with a key was locking and unlocking the door. I went and opened it and found the woman who worked there, who started aplolgising profusely. So, although I have no problems with the room, I didn't feel very secure there after those two incidents.

The other problem we had, was that the light was obviously faulty and the bulb blew and then caught fire. Luckily we were in the room and my boyfriend managed to put it out. But there were sparks flying everywhere and it singed everything that was sitting underneath it. Fortunately none of our stuff was damaged. The staff were very nice about it, and gave us another room.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Didn't feel very secure
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xAngel1508xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villapmiami, Manager at Villa Paradiso, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Villa Paradiso is gated. We close the gates at 10 PM until 8.30 AM and you need your key to walk back in. It is secure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#167 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Suites on South Beach Miami
#116 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#160 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#113 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
City Center
Penguin Hotel
Penguin Hotel
#84 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Property: Villa Paradiso
Address: 1415 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4103
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Paradiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach
Villa Paradiso Miami Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing