We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great service”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #18 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, great service”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The rooms and hotel were very clean - everything was spotless. Most of the furnishings and decorations look brand new and the hotel decor was fantastic. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all of our questions. The mattress and bedding were extremely comfortable. Lots of hot water and I would agree with a previous review that it is hard to get the temp set right on the shower, very sensitive. Lots of channels on the TV, which is great. Would be nice to have a channel guide in the room (although this is a realy minor comment)

Staying on the first floor, it was a little noisy at night when some people would return late or leave early, I would recommend asking for a different floor.

Would recommend to friends and relatives if in the area to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANDR641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    230
    53
    14
    11
See reviews for
100
456
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Amazing bedding, kind service, free wifi, free beach towels, free breakfast, nespresso machine in each room! Couldn't ask for more at a reasonable price. The rooms are immaculately clean. Had a problem with our bathroom and it we fixed immediately!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Impala for our 10 year anniversary and everything was fabulous! Super friendly staff who were very accommodating and helpful for local restaurants and other ammenities! Maggie and Krystal were fantastic!!!! Will definitely stay here again.....best croissants ever! Gorgeous rooms which were very comfortable yet elegant!

Thanks for the fabulous stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuria_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Impala Hotel puts you steps away from the South Beach action without having to be overrun by it. It is clean, comfortable and well appointed. Maggie (front desk) and all the staff are welcoming, helpful and charming. I would definitely stay here again.
Patrick P.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way back from Key West. We didn't make plans to stay here but it wound up being just the right place. When arriving in Miami, I quickly looked to TripAdvisor for a place to stay and this place popped up and seemed to have good reviews. We walked in off the street and were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. This place doesn't look like much from the road but once you walk in you will be wowed. It is absolutely beautiful, the pics I took does not due it justice. The price was very reasonable compared to other places in the area. It is not directly on the beach but it is just one street over from it. So if you don't mind not having a beachfront view, this place is perfect. We stayed in there basic king bedroom but there wasn't anything basic about it. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. It came equipped with a fridge, 2 closets and a Nespresso machine. The bathroom had only a shower but it was big enough to fit more than one person in it. The bed was very comfortable and since it is a small boutique hotel, it was very quite. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel that serves breakfast and dinner. We did not eat there but it smelled wonderful. I would have loved to stay longer but we were only there for the night. I would deffinatly recomend this for a great couple getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMonicaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We would highly recommend the Impala, we struggled to find somehwere in Miami Beach at a reasonable price, and booked the Impala based on recent Trip Adviser reports. The location is great, 5 minutes walk from Ocean Drive, but quieter, especially important at night! Our room was beautiful with a boutique style, and large. Agree shower was a bit tempermental but when the temperature was right it was great. The hotel is still doing some re modelling so when we returned briefly to our room during the day there was some noise, but it wasnt a problem.

We would definitley return and recommend to others, we didnt have breakfast in the hotel but went to Davids Ciban Cafe nearby, another great discovery. Finally - friendly helpful reception staff too!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We arrived at the Impala without knowing there was a 3pm check in time (our mistake!) but reception kindly looked after our luggage and once the room was cleaned they let us in by 1.45pm. Aethetically, the building looked average and squeezed in, as does the rest of the South Beach, but once you step through the doors everything is beautiful.

The rooms were stunning and the bed was outrageously comfortable! It has a unique feel to it, as so you are in a mediterranean environment and is really quite calming if you need to get away from the hectic atmosphere outside. We did struggle with the shower to get the temperature right, it was either cold or scolding! The bathroom itself is lovely, and we are very impressed about what you get. The TV remote was a little 'hit or miss' whether it worked, but I guess I may be sounding pedantic!

Overally, i thought the hotel was very nice in a perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#19 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,488 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
432 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
273 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
468 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing