We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel in walking distance from activities”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #16 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Charming hotel in walking distance from activities”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Impala for a week. We didn't need a car because the hotel is centrally located and we mostly walked or took the bus and cabbed it to the airport. My husband and I visited Miami because of a convention held at the Fontainebleau Hotel. We chose to stay at the Impala because of price and location. The hotel staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is a delicious choice for a romantic dinner. A bit expensive but we shared the antipasti Misto and bottle of wine and that was perfect. The Impala is a small hotel (17 rooms) with a Mediterranean feel. Our room was clean, comfortable and relaxing after a day of touring South Beach and we liked the overhead shower. The continental breakfast, served on the patio, was $10 but we had enough to share: chocolate/ regular croissants, fresh fruit, orange juice, yogurt, coffee/hot chocolate. Great way to start the day! A great week! Thank you Roman, Maude, Cerise and Chrystal!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wsrmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments. Everyone in the team truly enjoyed reading your review! Romain, Maud, Saraita and myself were more than happy to help you with recommendations and suggestions! We are delighted to read your very kind comment on our restaurant Spiga and our continental breakfast. It is indeed very nice to take the breakfast in our courtyard, in this quiet and intimate area for a soft awaking. If you plan on coming again to Miami, please let us know, we'd love to have you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    226
    52
    14
    10
See reviews for
98
446
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very nice boutique hotel. The staff was very helpful in giving me recommendations on where to eat and providing directions. My room was nice. Stone flooring throughout, mini fridge and a comfortable bed. The only drawback was some construction going on which interrupted my sleeping in. I would still stay here again and
would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetdwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to read that you have been bothered by some construction noise. We recently extended our courtyard and installed a large deck to make it more spacious and inviting for the guests, so this might have been the source of the noise you heard. If it is the case I sincerely apologize, and hope that the improvements we made will be considered worthy. If you are coming again, please contact us directly and we will make sure that this time nothing will interfere with your sleep! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This is a good value hotel in the middle of the action on south beach. No complaints at all-the staff were helpful and knowledgable and the hotel is clean and attractive. Also valet parking v reliable. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
I think it is every hotelier's dream to hear: “no complaints at all”! Thank you so much for putting a big smile on our faces! We try to anticipate our guests’ requests and try to always be a step ahead of any problem that may occur during your stay. This allows us to be better prepared and react quickly when needed. But when everything goes as smoothly as you describe, we are just proud because we met our goal and respected our promise to you! Thank you for giving us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Impala was booked by a friend of mine and not my first choice but I ended up saving money and having a great stay. Close to the Beach yet far away enough from the crowds. The room was nice with great view and nice bed. The staff were very helpful and service was fairly fast. Shops and restaurants were a bit of a walk but I enjoyed the great weather. I did not have the opportunity to try breakfast but my friend told me it was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.It is very positive for us to know that we were able to make a much higher impression than your expectations! Miami Beach has indeed a large selection of 5 and 4 stars hotels, which can feel impersonal to some guests. At the Impala, we try to build long term relationships with our guests and try to always treat you as a member of the family! This is part of our identity, and we hope you feel the love! Thanks for sharing those great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is the second time coming to this Hotel. We will never go anywhere else!!
Everyone is great, small hotel only 17 rooms. In the heart of everything,
One block to the beach and walking distance to shops if you like to walk if not .... plenty of taxi to get you to the Lincoln Road shops. Nice mix of restaurants also.
The hotel has always been very clean. I also love talking to the staff they are always friendly
and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
What more can we expect as a Hotel Manager than having returning guests? I guess it would be knowing that your 2nd stay was even better than the 1st one!
I am very happy to know that you enjoy talking with the employees because they are all delighted to share their passion for the industry as well as their knowledge and recommendations with our guests! And nothing makes us happier than a happy guest!
Thank you very much, we are looking forward to your next and 3rd visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at the Impala for two nights. All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms and hotel are very clean and decorated nice. The parking situation is easy once you understand what you have to do. The noise that I experienced was minor and really only came from outside my door in the hallway. My only wish is that the hotel had a pool. I would definately stay at the impala again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougdfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am always delighted to read such positive comments on both my employees and the property itself.
Due to constructions on Collins Avenue, our Valet Parking has indeed be relocated from the front of our hotel to a temporary valet booth on 13th street which is a 2 minutes’ walk from the hotel. We actually listened to the many comments on Tripadvisor and started informing our guests of the parking situation before their arrival by email.
As for the pool, unfortunately we don’t have one. However our lack of swimming pool might be compensated by our location. Indeed within a 5 minutes’ walk you can enjoy the beach.
Thank you again and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We loved our stay at the Impala. It is a lovely little hotel with a great staff. Maud checked us in and cheerfully carried our bags to our 2nd floor room. She answered many questions about Miami Beach. Roman also was very helpful with area information, and even showed us how to use the cappuccino machine! The hotel is one block from Ocean Avenue and the beach, but was still quiet at night. And the beds were SO comfortable! The room and bathroom were nicely decorated as was the rest of the hotel. The entryway to the hotel had a lovely little garden with tables where you could enjoy a snack or just relax after being at the beach or walking through the city to see the sights including the Art Deco hotels and apartment buildings. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
“We loved our stay at the Impala”…….this is music to our ears! Not only do we aim to provide clean and comfortable rooms but also exceptional guest service. We try to assist guest in every possible way from carrying luggage upstairs, to provide extra amenities when requested, and providing information for the local area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Then for the guests who truly come to relax as you mentioned, the entryway of the hotel has a lovely secured little garden and seating area with tables where you could enjoy a snack or just relax both day and night. You mentioned so many great things about our hotel and we are glad to know you enjoyed even the things we consider to be standard. We pay attention to detail and want to always provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guest. Thank you for the great review and recommendations to future guest. We hope to one day have you to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#2 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,748 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing