We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impala Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Flora(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Marlin Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ocean(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leslie Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kent Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean Reef Suites(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Stiles Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream South Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
521
242
57
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
242
57
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagocean drivein south beachmediterranean feelfront deskno elevatorboutique hotelsmall hotelcontinental breakfastvalet parkingcollins avenueperfect locationthe ground floora wonderful stayfirst floorwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We only had two nights in Miami but Sarita from the Hotel Impala made us feel right at home. No matter how many questions I asked she patiently answered them with a smile. We had a great room on the ground floor - handy as we had four very heavy bags. Comfortable room, great shower, good air conditioning and quiet - we couldn't have asked for more.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are glad that your experience at the Impala Hotel was a great one. Saraita says she enjoyed you just as much and was glad to assist in any way possible. She enjoyed the conversations on your everglades tour and about children and memories (2 nights was not enough). We are glad you were able to stay with us and when you’re in Miami Beach again please come see us and we’ll make sure your stay is just as pleasant. Thank you for choosing the Impala Hotel and leaving such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place is fantastic. Was here for a work trip and when I got into my room each night I felt I was in a little inn in Napa Valley. The bathrooms are spa like, the room is quaint and beautifully decorated. The staff was AMAZING...if I ever have to go back to Miami for work again..i'm staying HERE..

Room Tip: just call them if you think they are booked..they will try and help you out..the staff is very sweet and helpful
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are just as AMAZING as you and our other wonderful guests make us. Thank you for the opportunity to make your visit to South Beach a better one considering that your experience at the other hotel was not a good experience. You and your colleagues from checkpoint were a pleasure and hopefully you were able to put some warm air in a jar and take with you (that’s from Saraita). As for your room tip, you are absolutely correct. Whenever we can move guest around (of course upgrading them) in order to accommodate others wishing to stay with us, we definitely will. In that case it’s a win-win situation for all our guest. Hopefully you do come back to Miami soon and maybe even for vacation and not work. Whichever the case, you are more than welcomed to stay at the Impala Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Well designed Italian inspired interiors (without being gratuitous), very helpful front desk (they'll call well ahead for a taxi, a necessity in S Beach; get ice for you; remember you for your key), in a great location (easy walk to anywhere) with very clean rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dabruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

As we are a small hotel remembering the names and faces associated with the room key is essential. Thank you for noticing and pointing that out. We want every customer to feel special and sometimes it’s as simple as remembering what room you’re in before you mention it. If there is something within our means that we can do to make your visit a pleasurable one, we will. From the entire staff at the Impala Hotel, thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Front desk staff was so helpful with restaurant recommendations, cab, directions. Quite like many European hotels we've stayed at -- kind service, small, good location. Our room was generous, clean, good shower, and surprisingly quiet considering location on Collins. We didn't have a car, a plus in South Beach, especially considering the road construction in the area, and yet everything was walkable: Lincoln Road, Espanola Way, the beach, restaurants, Ocean Drive, Art Deco District. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are glad to bring the standards of European customer service to Miami Beach. The staff at the Impala Hotel takes pride in offering exceptional customer service and serenity to our guest. Our hotel is ideally located where much of the attractions are in walking distance but our biggest plus is that you can still get the peace and quiet that you would require after a busy day on South Beach. After all of that you get to shower and relax and rest in a clean, spacious room, with heavenly beds. Who says you can’t have your cake and eat it too? Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel Impala was fantastic value, in a really central location close to the beach with wonderfully helpful staff and a really clean and comfortable room. I'm so glad we picked this hotel and i'm looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnyaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are so glad that you picked the Impala Hotel as well! Thank you for trusting us to care for your time while with us and we are pleased to know you had a great time. We appreciate all the compliments of the staff and rooms. We are looking forward for you future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews