We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and Clean”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #15 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is very small but it's inexpensive and very well maintained. I especially liked the small staff who were very friendly.

My bed was super comfy and the bedding seemed pretty new. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was huge!

I would totally stay here again.

Also, it's 1 block from the beach and in a great location overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you again for choosing the Impala Hotel and taking the time to review your stay with us. You are right, we are a small (17 rooms) and well maintained property. Because we are so small the staff here is able to remember names and faces to add an additional touch of personalization to each of our guest. We want every guest to feel special during your visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Impala Hotel and we look forward to future stays from you and your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spent 3 nights. Comfortable bed, clean, cozy room. On main floor near front desk but inside totally quiet. Internet was fast and consistent. The staff was exceptional! I travel over 50% of the time for business and can say with certainty that the staff in the hotel is amongst the best: friendly, helpful and very genuine. Car valet is a problem - outside company I believe. Be prepared to wait 30 minutes minimum for your car!!. They do need to correct this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler8068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We especially appreciate the reviews from frequent travelers who experience the hospitality industry from all aspects. As a manager, knowing that our guests feel the staff in the hotel is among the best: friendly, helpful and very genuine; this really warms my heart. We provide service with a smile here at the Impala Hotel. As for valet you are correct, it is an outside company but on a normal day there is no excuse to wait 30 minutes for your car. I apologize for this inconvenience. When foreseen circumstances or events are taking place in the very busy South Beach, Valet will indeed take longer to bring a car and we will definitely make sure that we inform our guest to request your car in a timely manner to minimize the wait time. Overall, we are glad that you had a comfortable, quiet stay at the Impala Hotel and we look forward to future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My family of three spent only one night at Hotel Impala before a cruise, but loved every moment of it. The hotel was beautiful, spotless, and very accommodating of our needs (we were travelling with a toddler). The personal attention was just what we needed after our long trek and we really felt like we were home, even if for just one night. They even let us check in very early! I highly recommend Hotel Impala and would love to return with my husband for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Knowing that you felt like home in our hotel is the best reward we can get because it is exactly what we strive for. Thank you for this heartwarming review, we are truly blessed with amazing guests such as yourself and your family everyday and having such wonderful people around us is why we are able to provide this great service, as it also feels like home for us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We did our research and selected this hotel. What a good move. It was fantastic! The rooms were wonderful and the location was perfect. You must valet park, but that's everywhere on Miami Beach. The parking rate ($25 per day) is a bit less than other hotels in the area. The young French women working the front desk were so helpful and charming and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. The price of a room was also decent based on other overpriced hotels in the area. Paying in advance also helps lower the cost. They even provide you with a beach bag and beach towels for your day on South Beach -- at no extra charge! You simply have to return them when you are done. The only negative is the high cost of breakfast, but once again that is the standard on Miami Beach. We found a place about three blocks away that was half the price for breakfast. Without question we will stay here again if and when we return to this area.

Room Tip: Pay in advance with a credit card for a lower rate. Especially if you are staying several nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

On behalf of all the French women at the Front Desk (we are 3 in total including myself!), thank you! We are delighted to read your kind words and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Regarding the cost of breakfast, even if it is less expensive than in other hotels of the area, I suggest reserving our Bed & Breakfast rate which offers 1 complimentary breakfast out of 2! It might be a good alternative if you want to get a taste of our amazing French croissant at half the price! Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I've spent one week at this hotel and enjoyed my stay there. Housekeeping did a great job as my room and bathroom were always clean. My room was on the second floor, room 203 , and was quiet considering the location of the hotel and the road construction on Collins Avenue. I used my own internet connection and did not take advantage of the hotel wifi. I appreciated the safe in the room and also enjoyed the simple but fresh and delicious breakfasts in the morning. It costs about $10 or so but was very convenient for me. Receptionists and housekeeping staff were always friendly and helpful. Last but not least, the location of the hotel is excellent. The beach, stores and restaurants were in walking distance from the hotel. I am glad, I chose this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 794Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Well thank you for this great feedback! I am glad to read that you were able to enjoy some quiet time in our hotel! We are glad you chose to stay with us as well and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We only had two nights in Miami but Sarita from the Hotel Impala made us feel right at home. No matter how many questions I asked she patiently answered them with a smile. We had a great room on the ground floor - handy as we had four very heavy bags. Comfortable room, great shower, good air conditioning and quiet - we couldn't have asked for more.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are glad that your experience at the Impala Hotel was a great one. Saraita says she enjoyed you just as much and was glad to assist in any way possible. She enjoyed the conversations on your everglades tour and about children and memories (2 nights was not enough). We are glad you were able to stay with us and when you’re in Miami Beach again please come see us and we’ll make sure your stay is just as pleasant. Thank you for choosing the Impala Hotel and leaving such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place is fantastic. Was here for a work trip and when I got into my room each night I felt I was in a little inn in Napa Valley. The bathrooms are spa like, the room is quaint and beautifully decorated. The staff was AMAZING...if I ever have to go back to Miami for work again..i'm staying HERE..

Room Tip: just call them if you think they are booked..they will try and help you out..the staff is very sweet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are just as AMAZING as you and our other wonderful guests make us. Thank you for the opportunity to make your visit to South Beach a better one considering that your experience at the other hotel was not a good experience. You and your colleagues from checkpoint were a pleasure and hopefully you were able to put some warm air in a jar and take with you (that’s from Saraita). As for your room tip, you are absolutely correct. Whenever we can move guest around (of course upgrading them) in order to accommodate others wishing to stay with us, we definitely will. In that case it’s a win-win situation for all our guest. Hopefully you do come back to Miami soon and maybe even for vacation and not work. Whichever the case, you are more than welcomed to stay at the Impala Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#20 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,524 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
520 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
325 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,367 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £110 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing