We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - nice staff”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #18 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saarburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel - nice staff”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed just one night. The room was cozy and clean, very nice bath.
Not far away from Art Deco and Lincoln. Car parking via Valet. No pool, but no problem.
Did not checked out the nice restaurant / breakfast
Would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
It was our pleasure to have you stay at the Impala Hotel! We greatly appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at the Impala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    230
    53
    14
    11
See reviews for
100
456
59
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morganville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Upon arriving at this boutique hotel I was a little nervous at first when we pulled up because it didn't look like it was going to be a nice hotel but after entering the lobby area my nerves settled when I saw how pretty it was. The staff member who checked us in for the two nights in which we were staying was very sweet and upgraded us to a suite without any additional costs. The only downside was there is no elevator so if you're upstairs prepare yourself in hauling up your luggage. The rooms were very nice and clean and the bathroom was gorgeous. They do provide you with free Wifi but the internet service is horrible. Everything is in walking distance from this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We are glad that you nerves were able to settle upon the entrance of our welcoming beautiful lobby. We are happy to offer complimentary upgrades whenever possible and are glad to know it was appreciated! Regarding the WiFi connection, it is true that the Suites, being located at the very end of the hotel, did not have great reception. I am very please to inform you that we just upgraded our service and all of our rooms now have impeccable Internet connection! I do apologize about the inconvenience and hope you will be able to come test our new Internet connection soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Impala. We found the hotel clean, quiet & in a great location. We walked to the beach & to Lincoln Road Mall. Restaurants are also within walking walking distance. The staff were very helpful. We wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueshound51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at the Impala Hotel. We too wish that you were able to stay longer. As you mentioned we are a central location and we are in walking distance to many of the South Beach attractions. I am pleased to know that our staff was able to assist you on your trip. We await your return and again thank you for choosing the Impala Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cattjer812
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is pretty, but there are no elevators so be prepared to bring up all your bags by hand. My only complaint is that the staff was not knowledgable about the amenities; one even tried to tell me the nearby gym was complimentary at a cost of 10 dollars.. I thought complimentary meant free but apparently not here. Parking is through an outside company, and the street is undergoing major construction so be prepared.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cattjer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you again for choosing the Impala Hotel. You are correct the hotel does not have an elevator as we have only two stories, but our staff will gladly assist in taking luggage up or down stairs. As for the gym passes, I apologize for any misunderstanding that may have taken place between you and any front desk agent. I’m sure the agent meant to say discounted and not complimentary. The guest passes from the gym directly are $35. Since we do not have a gym on the premises, for those guest that are interested, we partner with the gym and get a discounted rate of $10 when purchased from the hotel’s front desk. As for valet, yes we do use an outside company and we both work closely together to ensure that our guests are not disturbed in any way by these constructions. Hopefully the next you visit the road construction will be done and we can resume to our normal valet location and convenience. We do look forward to seeing you again and will work harder to ensure that you have a more pleasurable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vatraveler4646
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

What a wonderful little hotel. Right in the center of the action but not in the noise. We had a wonderful evening from the time we walked in and were greeted at the front desk. We got a great deal on a beautiful king size room complete with Nespresso coffee maker :-). We will stay again and have told our friends that this is a must for South Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAtraveler4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are awaiting your return. Here at the Impala Hotel, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the deal on your beautiful king size room. The quiet seclusion from the busy streets of South Beach allows our guest to enjoy South Beach and then return to a calm, peaceful, and welcoming environment. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis MD
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

A tiny jewel of a hotel!!! The room is small, but perfect! Clean, convenient and the people at the front desk are wonderful.
We asked for an early check-in and they made it happen ..thank you!!!

We love being right in downtown South Beach without being in all the noise and this hotel meets all of our requirements .....


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank annapolitan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our tiny jewel of a hotel while in South Beach, FL. Our room sizes vary from the selection that is made. We range from a standard queen room to our grand suite, and whenever available we grant complimentary upgrades and early check-ins. We are glad that we were able to grant you one of the two…you are welcome! Hopefully we will see you again soon at the Impala Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for four nights at Hotel Impala last summer and was quite impressed. The desk personnel were very polite, sophisticated and extremely helpful. The hotel entranceway off Collins Avenue is very easy to miss as it is a narrow gateway but it is so very pretty and inviting. It is a nice place to sit at any time of day as well. You actually feel like it is a peaceful, hidden haven from the crazy busy South Beach scene! We were graciously received and brought to our room promptly. I loved the Italian old-world feel of the room but with all the amenities. I thought the decor was rich and comforting. I would definitely stay here again if I had to be in South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quietbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are pleased to know that almost a year later, you had us in mind and chose to leave a review. We absolutely adore all of our guests and with guests like you we will always have a reason to be polite, sophisticated, and extremely helpful. We are pleased to know you were not only comfortable but peaceful and well received. Hopefully you do get the chance to come to South Florida again and when you do, our inviting gateway is always opened. Thank you again for staying at the Impala Hotel and for such a fond review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#19 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,487 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
431 reviews
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
272 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
467 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing