We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #15 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed Hotel Impala for two days. I had good experience. This cute boutique hotel is really nice. All of the amenities are very cute and room and hotel are super clean. Hotel stuff is nice. It is only few minute by waling to get beach. The Italian restautrant in the hotel is also good. Definitely I'm gonna stay this hotel again when I go to miami beach next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takeyuki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Please do stay again with us the next time you are in town! It will be our pleasure to welcome you and will do everything we can to ensure your next stay is even better than the first one! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    219
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
98
437
54
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great stay at this boutique hotel. Close to everything. The beach is one block away; Starbucks is around the corner. Espresso in the room. Very clean and well appointed rooms. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Serita was especially helpful and the stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lailafromwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
The entire staff and myself thank you for your very kind words. We feel blessed to have amazing guests such as yourself who help make the Impala the "home" it is today! Thank you so much for sharing, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Hotel Impala! Perfect location in the heart of it all, yet feels secluded at the same time, near all the shops and restaurants and a block away from Ocean Drive. The hotel itself is great with a mediterranean feel and the staff super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Reading these reviews is such a pleasure we cannot get enough! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, please come back soon at the Impala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is great. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. It is walking distance to Lincoln Ave. mall and to the beach and to nightclubs. My husband and I spent the weekend here and would stay again. Parking is not easy in this area and it is worth using the valet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OshkoshFancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are delighted to know that you will stay again with us! We must have done something right and we are honored by your review! Parking can be a little tricky indeed because of the constructions but we are hopeful it will get back to normal very soon!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel only has 17 rooms and isn't anything ridiculously fancy but everything it does it does perfectly. The staff at the front desk are all very helpful, the whole building and front courtyard/ garden is beautifully decorated and has an italian townhouse/ Versace-esque feel, the beds are comfy and bedroom is clean and the bathroom is pretty and everything is in order, is clean and works. The hotel is 3 minutes' walk to the beach and on the road that is close to both daytime bars/ restaurant (ocean drive) and nightlife (Washington avenue).

One thing I would recommend is not getting the breakfast at the hotel if you have time to laze around and eat breakfast outside...the hotel breakfast was healthy and very filling but all restaurants on ocean drive do a mega breakfast for cheaper

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ysm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very proud to read that you had a perfect stay! I am sorry to know you did not find the breakfast here worth it, we try to focus on quality French products and offer an excellent continental breakfast but do not offer any hot dishes indeed. Should you prefer a more Full American breakfast, we will be delighted to recommend some nice places a few steps from the hotel! Thank you again for sharing this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing place in the heart of south Beach. Few minutes walk to ocean drive,comfortable beds and immaculately clean toilets. Loads of places to shop and eat around , few of them opened round the clock.The staff was very cordial and helpful. I am definitely staying back in this beautiful property. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jeh2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback and kindness! Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we hope to welcome you again soon at the Impala!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Impala for one night after a cruise and found the hotel very nice. Romain, who was working the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. He went out of his way to help us in any way he could. I would recommend this hotel when staying in South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It is always a pleasure to see the staff's names in our guests reviews, and I am pleased to see that once more, Romain has been providing impeccable service to our lovely guests!
Thank you for sharing this great review and please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
The Confidante
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Property: Impala Hotel
Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing