We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place”
Review of Impala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impala Hotel
Ranked #13 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very nice little (17 rooms) boutique hotel that reminds us of a place we stayed at in Paris. Every employee we met was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms were spacious and the rain shower in the bathroom was a huge bonus to wash away the daunting humidity. We stayed in room 200 and it was pretty quiet. If you have a car just valet it...save the hassle it is only a few dollars more than to park it yourself. This hotel is in walking distance to many eateries and shops and it is 5 min easy walk to a great beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newsbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

The entire team joins me to thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your room and that you associated it with a pleasant memory from Paris! We are indeed located in the heart of South Beach and everything is very easily accessed! Thank you for sharing your experience and please come again soon to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

All in the title! thank you Romain Cristelle and Alice, for your kindness and avialibility, we appreciated our stay and the quality of service.
Very clean hotel and next to everything in Miami beach. I was for a week with my son and we really enjoy it and would definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuzySu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

You are very welcome!!! Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure meeting you and your son and I hope you two are having at your next destination!! Thank you for posting this great review it means a lot to us and we are very grateful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed Hotel Impala for two days. I had good experience. This cute boutique hotel is really nice. All of the amenities are very cute and room and hotel are super clean. Hotel stuff is nice. It is only few minute by waling to get beach. The Italian restautrant in the hotel is also good. Definitely I'm gonna stay this hotel again when I go to miami beach next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takeyuki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Please do stay again with us the next time you are in town! It will be our pleasure to welcome you and will do everything we can to ensure your next stay is even better than the first one! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a great stay at this boutique hotel. Close to everything. The beach is one block away; Starbucks is around the corner. Espresso in the room. Very clean and well appointed rooms. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Serita was especially helpful and the stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lailafromwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

The entire staff and myself thank you for your very kind words. We feel blessed to have amazing guests such as yourself who help make the Impala the "home" it is today! Thank you so much for sharing, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Hotel Impala! Perfect location in the heart of it all, yet feels secluded at the same time, near all the shops and restaurants and a block away from Ocean Drive. The hotel itself is great with a mediterranean feel and the staff super friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Reading these reviews is such a pleasure we cannot get enough! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, please come back soon at the Impala!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is great. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. It is walking distance to Lincoln Ave. mall and to the beach and to nightclubs. My husband and I spent the weekend here and would stay again. Parking is not easy in this area and it is worth using the valet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OshkoshFancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are delighted to know that you will stay again with us! We must have done something right and we are honored by your review! Parking can be a little tricky indeed because of the constructions but we are hopeful it will get back to normal very soon!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel only has 17 rooms and isn't anything ridiculously fancy but everything it does it does perfectly. The staff at the front desk are all very helpful, the whole building and front courtyard/ garden is beautifully decorated and has an italian townhouse/ Versace-esque feel, the beds are comfy and bedroom is clean and the bathroom is pretty and everything is in order, is clean and works. The hotel is 3 minutes' walk to the beach and on the road that is close to both daytime bars/ restaurant (ocean drive) and nightlife (Washington avenue).

One thing I would recommend is not getting the breakfast at the hotel if you have time to laze around and eat breakfast outside...the hotel breakfast was healthy and very filling but all restaurants on ocean drive do a mega breakfast for cheaper

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ysm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christelle T, General Manager at Impala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very proud to read that you had a perfect stay! I am sorry to know you did not find the breakfast here worth it, we try to focus on quality French products and offer an excellent continental breakfast but do not offer any hot dishes indeed. Should you prefer a more Full American breakfast, we will be delighted to recommend some nice places a few steps from the hotel! Thank you again for sharing this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#18 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,514 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
500 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#4 of 212 in Miami Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,337 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
513 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impala Hotel

Address: 1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £107 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impala Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Italian Elegance in the middle of South Beach." Meditteranean gem hidden in the middle of South Beach, the Impala Hotel is the ideal base for your romantic getaway in Florida. Hidden from the intense activity of the surroundings, this soothing calm location will warmly welcome you in one of its 17 rooms. You will enter the property by walking underneath an archway, and then through a landscaped walkway and courtyard, passing by a fountain. Built by Gianni Versace's architect, the Impala Hotel features numerous elements originally intended for the Versace Mansion, including an Italian-made floor mosaic in the lobby. Comfortable rooms feature wrought iron fixtures, wood furniture, and luxury bathrooms with coral rock. You will enjoy a fine dining at the Spiga Restaurant, an Award-Winning authentic Italian establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Impala Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing