We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant French-owned boutique hotel worthy of your stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
National Hotel Miami Beach
Ranked #42 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband & I arrived at the National Hotel on the last 2 days of the Ultra Music Festival
the end of March where the hotel was hosting their annual pool party, complete with techno
music starting at noon til 10p. We should have known something "was up" when leaving the
taxi as the entire front porch & steps of the hotel was cordoned off with ropes & there were
many security staff stopping each person arriving. I must say they didn't look like your typical
"guest" staying at the National but there certainly was excitement in the air & as an
unabashed "people watcher" (most nurses are...) it was fascinating to watch. We checked
into our corner "city view" room with ease, being greeted both professionally & warmly by the
reception staff.
When searching for a hotel to escape the winters in New England my preference is to look
for a hotel on the small side with character & charm & close proximity to the beach because,
frankly, what could be more relaxing than sitting on comfortable cushioned chaise lounges
under an umbrella being catered to by 2 lovely gentlemen (Milton & Colin) with the white
sand underfoot & that magnificent turquoise blue warm water of the Atlantic calling your
name? I found the National Hotel to be all of these & plenty more. This is my 2nd stay at the
National & I love this hotel! I could not recommend it higher. Yes, if you wanted to relax by
the pool during their pool parties you wouldn't have a lounge chair at your disposal & the
music was loud. However, we came to South Beach to relax on the beach (don't most people?)
so this was not a problem for us. And, if it WAS a problem for you, management would sort
it out, simply by asking! Their attitude of "customer service" is paramount in every
employee working at the National, from server to housekeeper, from beach attendant to
general manager.
The morning after the last pool party you could not have seen more staff (including the
general manager Yasser) scurrying around returning pool furniture, tables & chairs,
decorations back in place, sweeping & re-painting scuffed-up walls, returning the hotel to its
former Art Deco glory, pristine & sparkling, just like new again. In a matter of hours most
guests would not have known there was a party at all there, except for the DJ set up at the
back of the property which hardly impacted guests.
I must mention the breakfast staff that made our stay extra special during our 4 night stay.
Ismail, Mercy, & Maria all served us attentively, warmly & sincerely every morning with big
smiles as we entered the outdoor breakfast porch overlooking the long lap pool with the sun
rising to greet you. The breakfast tasted just a little bit better because of their constant
attention to our needs.
There are so many positives about this hotel...impeccably clean & modern spacious rooms
with the latest charging capabilities, robes, slippers & high end toiletries in the bathrooms,
delicious & varied breakfast buffet, in addition to the New York Times just waiting for you,
beach & pool service directly behind the hotel, an elegant bar to relax in, shopping on
Lincoln Road Mall that's just around the corner, the city's user-friendly bike rental kiosk is
right around the corner to enjoy a ride along the beach, BUT the best part of the hotel & the
heart of the hotel are the people who work there. From the general manager Yasser to the
lovely newly hired doorman whose insistence to call a taxi & carry our bags, it's the staff that
made our stay a most memorable one & one I would like to publicly thank! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FezoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for National Hotel Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si elijen con vista al mar, asegurense de estar en los pisos mas altos. En el 5to es lo mismo que vi...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giselle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preferer les cabanas aux chambres de la batisse principale.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank marlene005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baltazar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P, Guest Relations Manager at National Hotel Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,634 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Sagamore
#83 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,918 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,751 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National Hotel Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Hotel Miami Beach

Address: 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: £118 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — National Hotel Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in South Beach's celebrated Art Deco neighborhood, our oceanfront resort evokes cinematic elegance, boasting 116 newly designed city and direct ocean view guestrooms in our Historic Tower, and 36 luxurious cabanas and suites, skirted alongside native tropical palm trees and the city's longest infinity-edge pool. Fully restored in 2014, the hotel was recognized by "Historic Hotels of America" for maintaining its architectural authenticity while bringing subtle and sophisticated elements of contemporary design for the discerning traveler. The National Hotel's Tamara Bistro, among other unique onsite venues, offers old Gatsby glamour with New World fusion cuisine. We invite you to visit Miami Beach's 30s and 40s classic era of grace, elegance and style at the National Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your National Hotel Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Miami Beach
National Hotel Miami Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing